Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel for bussines stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very good -breakfast so good, and the stuff is so nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible. I forgot a charger at home and they didn't have any on hand. Seems like a rather easy and cheap thing to provide visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located in front of a lake

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Stuff, lake view and situated on a little hill.
Cons: Aircondition unit
Location: convenient for finding way around
Room comfort level could be rated 4 but it is rated 3 just because of air-condition unit is outdated and produces annoying loud noise. No PWR outlet is provided on the in room desk. TV worked great. Hotel stuff are very good and felt welcomed. Restaurant foods are ok taste and priced except entree items...are bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Superb desk personnel- one insisted on helping me shovel snow off my car from the unexpected April snow storm. Considering the modest price, this hotel was a great deal and comfortable in all regards. When returning to the Marlboro area this will be my first choice. Thanks for the excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth the cost

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Renovate!
Considering the fact that this hotel cost as much as it did, it was very disappointing. The room was not comfortable, the facility was old, the heat/air was not working, and the service was not great.
4 out of 5
by Micheline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The staff needs training in day to day operations and customer service. We couldn't' get the same answer from 2 different staff members ever.
We booked seven rooms through Expedia when we found out our sons hockey team made the playoffs. The hotel is close to the rink and on the list for groups, but we didn't realize we could get a group rate until after we were past our cancellation window - no big deal, we know next time, right? Wrong. This hotel HATES any reservation from a third party vendor. We were treated like third class citizens throughout the stay, and constantly heard "well, the reservation was made through Expedia..." Moving on, we asked one night to use a conference room in the evening that was empty and on the same floor as our rooms. We knew that the true guests of the resort - a large group of families who were part of a sports conference - had an early bus pick up in the morning from talking to those families, and we didn't want to disturb them. We knew if we had a pizza party in one of our rooms, it would get noisy, and we didn't want to be inconsiderate. First we were told no, that was not possible because we booked through Expedia. They finally agreed, because we were trying to keep from disturbing their more important guests. They didn't give us any rules or times to be out. However, the "manager" of the hotel gave us an attitude when we asked for clean table clothes, and then came back and started screaming at us later in the night - going so far as to swear at us and call us names. The hotel staff didn't care at the time, and still have no concern for their staff acting that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to Marlborough!
4 out of 5
by william from Marlborough, MA

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hi William - Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. We are very happy with your "great" review. I hope that you continue to use us when your travels bring you to the area.