Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient location for travelling

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good location for us...just what we needed on our way for four days of driving. Great bed...awoke refreshed and ready to go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of your stay! Glad you had a great night sleep in our comfy beds! Look forward to your next stay with us when you are traveling through this area! Thanks, Tamie -General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

ok hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Front desk staff cold & not friendly. BUT, breakfast room lady is extremely nice, pleasant, polite and helpful. If we ever use this hotel again, will be because of her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of your recent stay. I apologize that all the staff was not friendly. That is certainly not the impression we want anyone to have. I will review your comments with the staff, especially the breakfast attendant! Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Was in a very convenient location for what we needed to do over the weekend.
Cons: We were in room 213, which is next to some sort of maintanence room. There was banging around in that room early Saturday morning (6am).
Location: Many restaurants closeby, enjoyed a pub up the street and the Outback right next door.
Check in was great, all questions answered, desk clerk very knowledgeable regarding the area. Room was very nice, enjoyed the entire weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing this feedback. I will look into the noise next to that room. I appreciate the detailed information so we can correct that noise issue. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was immaculate and very comfortable. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by l, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and comments regarding your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit. Thank you General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service and good stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The front staff was very nice and courteous. The facilities were clean and well taken care as well as the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and I am glad you enjoyed your room. We look forward to your return stay with us the next time you are in our area. Thanks, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and fast on the registration
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your kind review of the helpful staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please contact me directly if you have any additional information to share regarding your stay Thank you, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Haven, Ct.

Friendly staff, beds are comfy, rooms are nice.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price. Friendly staff. Super quick check-in & check-out.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. Maybe some more fresh fruit besides bananas, scrambled eggs would be nice too.
Location: Outback Restaurant connects with the parking lot, very convenient, mall down the street, Fast Food Restaurant nearby also.
We were there for a cheer competition, didn't spend much time at the hotel, but would definitely stay there again. Reasonably priced. Super quick check-in despite the large amount of guests there that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Mananger, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am happy to hear you will stay with us again and look forward to your return visit. I appreciate the suggestion for breakfast items. We do offer hard boiled eggs for our breakfast and normally have apples as well as bananas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shore, Ma

Was woken up at 6am from housekeeping laundry room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Don't have a room sharing a wall with the hotel laundry room! And don't start laundry at 6am when you have paying guests who are trying to sleep
The hotel seemed fine at first. We booked last minute because of bad weather and not wanting to travel home late at night in the snow. My complaint is the noise, and it wasn't from other hotel guests. I was woken up at about 6:30-7am because of loud banging on the walls. Turns out our room was sharing the wall with the hotels housekeeping laundry room. Would have been fine but the banging started early in the morning and that's all you could hear for the rest of the morning! Loud banging and the sound of the machines running. Was super disappointed. I would never have thought I would be woken up because of the hotel machinery!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issue you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with our management team, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super nice and welcoming. Room also very nice and clean. Bad breakfast items though : (