Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita

Posted May 16, 2017
1st day when we reached at the hotel, Hotel's name was missing. So, we had hard time finding the hotel. Everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is near many shopping amenities.

Posted May 14, 2017
Fast checking. Very accommodating. Clean room. Quiet location. Plenty of free parkinh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good location to major highways

Posted May 11, 2017
Little outdated. Neeeds some upgrading. Breakfast was good. Cereal, bread items Juices, milk, yougurt, waffle maker, coffee dispenser. Gym needs upgrading. Location is ideal to major highways. Lots of traffic on Rte 9 in evening hours and on weekends be prepared to sit in traffic around rush hour times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel for the price & location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Needs updated
Located close to Boston. Easy travel into the city. Good restaurant/bar attached to hotel & lots of restaurants & shopping close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, Pa

Work trip

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: convinience
Cons: just the breakfast
Location: real close to everthing
everything was good @ the hotel...the only thing missing was @ in the breakfast room and that was any kind of eggs and meats..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Way Upstate New York

Great staff & Great location outside of Boston

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms where larger than most other hotels and it was nice having a balcony and sliding glass door to open and sit on for fresh air.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning, for an older hotel its in pretty good condition.It is very clean!!!
Location: Lots of shopping centers, grocery stores and restaurants in the immediate area. Perfect distance outside of downtown Boston.
Originally booked two nights. I had a problem back home and had to cancel one night. I called Expedia explained my situation and the hotel management helped me right out with no hassles or games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alida, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your review and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here! Hope to see you soon, Magnuson Hotel Framingham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brewster MA

Good Value

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Clean older facility with excellent staff good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alida, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Warm Regards, Magnuson Hotel Framingham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granby, ct

Very clean room in good condition. Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable room. Nice polite staff. Loved the restaurant.
Cons: Could use updating
Location: Great location. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants.
Very clean. Great location close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alida, Hotel Management
Dear Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are also taking steps to upgrade. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Magnuson Hotel Framingham
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
great staff and cleaning crew. equipment is a little out dated. {no bathroom fan}
3 out of 5
by Russell

Convenient but not exceptional

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed there twice and would stay there again. It's decent value for the money, but far from luxurious. The rooms could benefit from renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Dear Russell, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are currently taking steps to upgrade to improve the guests' experience. Best Regards, Magnuson Hotel Framingham