Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, and the staff are wonderful! They went out of their way for us by preparing the buffet breakfast 1 hour early so we could get to the airport
Cons: The room felt closed in and had a closed in smell. Needs to smell fresher.
Location: Close to the mall, shopping, and restaurants as well as the expressway.
This is our second time staying at the hotel. Great location and great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VT

met our needs

Posted Sep 28, 2016
last minute trip w/ our small dog in tow. this place worked and was convenient. room was nicely appointed and bed was comfortable. bath ceiling and tub were overdue for upgrade but rest of room was fine. surprised at breakfast...at bit better than other places we have stayed that offer included meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel desperately needs an overhaul!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The beds sag in the middle, the towels are paper thin, and the entire hotel smells of smoke! We even changed rooms and the second room was not better. The staff was courteous and kind but the facility is in terrible shape. I would never stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The Wifi was very slow which could be a problem if this is a working trip,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

ok but worn out hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hallway regaled of smoke when we entered. The room was clean. The bed was ok but the sheets were scratchy. The tub/shower needed work. The valve squeezed loudly when you turned it. The water pressure was low. The breakfast was pretty good. The have a machine where your push a button and 1 minute later you have a pancake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Place Has Seen Better Days

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Location: Convenient to Intel.
Old. Bathroom a little dirty. Could use some renovation. Staff was great. Convenient to a mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A mixed bag

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I've stayed there a few times, and I think some parts of the hotel are very nice, while other parts lack maintenance. The bathrooms are the best example of this. While the sink is nicely wrapped in a pretty granite, the toilet paper holder was rusted and broken. Other metal fixtures in the bathrooms were also rusted. The toilet paper is also cheaper than anything you could buy in a store and constantly shredded. For the experience, I would have expected to pay less than I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ants!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I awoke to ants crawling on me! We were moved to another room and comped 30.00 but I did not enjoy being there. Front desk was awesome he apologized and moved us. Cleaning staff did not speak English could not make her understand what we needed. Towels from her were impossible to get. It was conveniently located to the ice rink for the tournament we were there for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel close to mall and easy access from highway

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Price and ease of access
Cons: Breakfast food
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was minimal. The eggs were dried to the bottom of the pan. The fruit was disgusting with fruit flies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpswell, Maine

Nice hotel close to my event.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and there is a breakfast area.
Cons: Having a snack machine on the 1st floor.
Location: Close to restaurants, and stores at the mall.
I was able to find the hotel and they were able to accommodate my request for a room on first floor and near lobby.