Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

location is perfect for business traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: 6th floor business lounge is nice extra. Nice breakfast, soft drinks and snacks are great for entire family.
Cons: Only thing needing improvement is the cleanliness of the inside pool deck area.
Location: Everything you need is close by on the Route 9 area.
We have stayed at this hotel 5 times now. As usual our room was spotless !! This hotel is very pet friendly and you would never know it because it is clean. Staff is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick Ma

Staff and decor a+

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable and makes it easy to enjoy your stay to the fullest. Pool was clean, large, uncrowded and the night lights were an added bonus for late night swimming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Overbook & Made Your Problem When You arrive

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Reserved a king size bed for Valentine's Day and on the page said they had about 11 seperate rooms/deals open. Arrived and was given an Ultimatum of taking two twin beds or nothing due to having NONE available, even though they had taken my money already and I received no update of room availability..room wasn't even clean as far as the blankets tables and towels. Never going to go back to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice castle-like building. Luke warm water in shower. And to top it all over.... almost 20 people were double charged. Including myself. The hotel staff failed to tell me how much would be charged to my card. Will not be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Sheraton

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very nice location
The room and hotel in general was very nice, also nice area to eat, and bar to hang out at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff.
I selected this hotel from many as a place to weather a bad nor'easter until driving conditions improved enough to continue my trip. I choose this Sheraton out of familiarity, and knowing that family members have had pleasant stays there. My room was on the windward side of the hotel, and sleet, rain and wind were hammering the window near the bed. I was awakened at 2 AM by a loud drip, drip, drip coming from the room’s window, that in spite of my attempts to ignore, caused sufficient alarm that I felt the need to investigate. Looking into it, I found that the entire sill of the window was wet, and the water was actually coming into the room from the storm outside. I attempted to stuff a towel up in to the window tracking, and lay a towel down on the sill to dampen the sound, but nothing worked. I called down to guest services, and they brought up a card to another room, and I took my belongs up a floor and tried the new digs. The next day, the front office manager comp’d my room, and provided a free breakfast! Throughout the whole stay everyone was friendly, accommodating, and showed real concern for my comfort. Difficult situations happen in every business, and structural issues often don’t show up until unusual circumstances (like a big storm) force them to our attention. At times like these the leadership and staff response makes all the difference. Kudos to Chris and the Sheraton staff for the professional way in which they handled my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island newyork

Love to stay on the club floor and have breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stay here at least 1-2 times a month to visit my daughter and grandaughter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Need serious renovation

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My husband took me there for my 40th birthday and it wasn't what I expected. The room had a cracked sink that was glued. The shades were ripped. I woke up with the sun in my eyes. Accent pillow was filthy. The stains on the towels are visible to the eyes. The doors are stained with black streaks. Carpets need serious washing or replacing. Overall appearance was terrible. The whole hotel should be turned into conference rooms because that's all it's worth. Why does a bottle of aquafina water cost $3? Limited breakfast options if you want to order in. Hotel staff says hi when passing you in the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but pricey, questionable customer service.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel itself, and it's facilities are beautiful. Breakfast and even Wifi are additional fees. We unfortunately had terrible neighbors, loud, drinking and obnoxious through the night. My mother, two young children and I were kept up all night. The staffs response and resolution was to say "sorry". Disappointed that we splurged, paid more, and didn't enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

horrible housekeeping and maintenance

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nice work out facilities and pool. Just as good as any commercial gym.
There was hair on the shower wall, toothpaste splatter on the faucet, the water line to the sink leaked onto the floor and the phone next to the bed didn't work. I called the front desk about this the first night I was there. None of these problems were fixed by the time I left too days later. GROSS!!!!