Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Smelly reception. Uncomfortable bed. Small room. Toilet lid seat would not stay up. Wi-fi worked sporadically. Old and shabby hotel.
3 out of 5
by gavin from Rushden

Reasonable place.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in darkness. Hotel reasonable. Book in was simple. The lady who runs the place was ok. The internet connection was rubbish. It would be there one minute then drop out, come back then drop out. Good job I needed to sleep early because if I had needed to work on my computer I would have been out of luck.
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
For the money it was not bad the room could have been cleaner the furniture and decor is very tired.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sunderland

Reasonable hotel, comfortable and good breakfast.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel. Reasonable cost. Breakfast good. Room ok - decor and furniture a bit tired but clean, bed comfortable and room warm. Staff friendly and accommodating. Would I stay there again - probably, yes.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Stratford upon Avon

Nice little hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good little hotel in a very convenient location for the Spire Eye Hospital I was attending. Quiet location in a gentle neighbourhood, but the carpet in the room smelt of dampness, so maybe there was some spillage of some sort or perhaps a small leak. Service was excellent and room was comfortable, so would stay again for the same purpose.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Basildon

Quiet, clean, good breakfast & shower

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, with small but powerful shower. Quiet location close to city centre and river walks. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Good value and will be staying there again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel