Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

A Particularly Good B&B!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Only that it is too far from Boston to make it our regular area hotel. (We were off to New Bedford the next morning, so it worked this time.)
Location: Westborough has some really nice old homes to walk by. Framingham has Garden in the Woods -- a must see for interesting plants and good walks.
Wonderful old house but with updated amenities -- good bed, nice bath. Great breakfast (waffles were especially good). The owner makes her own soaps and lotions, so that was an expected -- and delightful -- perk (I bought some to take home). Very friendly hosts and -- surprise -- we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast companions. The decor was very true to the house's era without being too cute. We wished we'd had more time to enjoy the sitting room, the garden and so on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sleigh Maker Inn. Other things to do in the area include Tower Hill Botanical Gardens, Willard Clock Museum, Worcester Air Museum along with parks and lakes for walking, biking and kayaking. We are 35 miles from Boston so depending on the time of day by car the ride can be 45 to 65 minutes. There is also a commuter rail station in Westborough and takes about 50 to 60 minutes to reach So. Station. We do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlene from Annapolis, Maryland

Delightful!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed the Sleigh Maker Inn. Rooms were charming, clean, and comfortable. Little "extra-touches"everywhere added to the experience. Homemade toiletries and locally sourced foods were an added plus. Our host and hostess were warm and professional, a balance not always found in B&B accommodations. The three course breakfast was remarkable! We would gladly return and would recommend this establishment to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charlene, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Jim, I and Dexter, the cat, enjoyed meeting you and having you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Troy, NY

A great getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice B & B. The hosts were lovely and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Colleen for reviewing us. It was great to met you and Jim and I look forward to seeing you again. Fall here is lovely and there are a number of things to do in the area such as apple picking, antiquing, biking, kayaking, visiting museums or relaxing. Deborah
5 out of 5
by Pilar from Boston, Massachusetts

Amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was outstanding!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pilar, thank you for your glowing review. We love being only 35 miles from Boston. Deborah
5 out of 5
by DON YOUNG from 대한민국 서울

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
주택가라 조욯하고 침실도 편했으며 아침이 아주 좋았습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
by Deborah, Hotel Management
Don, thank you for writing a review for our small bed and breakfast. It was nice to have stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Hershey, Pa.

Excellent!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hosts, food, rooms, location, etc. Hosts were very helpful, knowledgable, kind, considerate, and excellent gourmet cooks! Not much else to be desired! They provided everything we needed! Would return there in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Louis, Thank you for your review and kind words. We have lived in Westborough for 11 years and know the area well. We love providing our guests with information to help in their visit to the Central Mass and the Boston area. Food and Hospitality is what we are all about. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

5-star Plus!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were extremely gracious and hospitable, making us feel as if we were old friends. Their care and attention to detail was amazing, from the decor of the parlor to the bedrooms. The breakfast Debra prepared for us was creative and original; we would definitely rate it a 5-star!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Michele, it was our pleasure to have you as guests. Jim and I look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Bettina from Deutschland

Pleasant and cosy stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great and pleasant stay: the owners are super nice and caring, made real effort to accommodate my special nutrition requirements. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and cosy. The location is great for visiting Boston or the outlet shopping center nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our b&b. It was so very nice to met you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love our location here in Westborough. Being only 35 miles west of Boston it is an easy drive in or you can even take the commuter rail into Boston or Worcester.