Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden diamond

Posted Jan 7, 2018
First of all, dinner absolutely superb, plenty of it, well presented, tasty, couldn't ask for more, great value. Breakfast, again superb, local produce, well cooked, so tasty. The room was very comfortable, homely, slept like a baby, beds really comfortable. Location, just far enough from Malvern, easy to find. Overall, if rooms are available I'll not be staying anywhere else!!! Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We came for late check in and been very warm welcome by hotel staff. Nice room, clean and tidy, good quality furniture and electrical equipments. Comfortable mattres and soft bedding....we definatelly come back! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely Hoel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Booked this hotel on Expedia. £45 for a double room, free WiFi and breakfast included! There must be a catch. There wasn't! We arrived at lunchtime and were greeted by an extremely well mannered and pleasant member of bar staff! Had a ham and picalilli sandwich for lunch. Very tasty and filling and the accompanying salad was gorgeous. The room was quite small, but had everything we needed. The evening meal was top notch! We both had the turkey dinner and it was quality. The hotel was a great find! Friendly staff, lovely food. Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stourport on severn

Nice place

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is superb the rooms lovely staff very nice made us very welcome fab breakfast shame we weren’t here longer
Location: Very handy for our wedding venue which is why we stayed
We only stayed over night as we had a wedding nr by suburb place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW France

Smallish room but beautifully formed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were only staying overnight so the room size really did not matter. The comfort and amenities in the room and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Eat in the bar, it's not your average pub grub. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Haydn

Hanley Swan

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room although I'm not a fan of memory foam mattresses. Breakfast was excellent and all staff very obliging. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
3 out of 5
by pamela

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
did not find it very friendly it was clean but water tap in bathroom was leaking there were two cups one small and one large only one saucer. bed was very lumpy it was like sleeping on the side of the Malvern Hills I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Setting opposite the duck pond was lovely
Cons: The extractor fan from the kitchen below our room was very noisy until the kitchen closed
Location: Malvern and Upton are excellent places to visit
Very friendly,good service,good food,room excellent
2 out of 5
by Catherine

Poor Night Sleep and Nonchalant manager.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bed in The Plum room was very hard, I could not get comfortable, had a terrible night sleep. There was no staff about after midnight to try and get either another comforter to lay over the mattress or move rooms. I notified Barney (manager?) in the am and the response I got was the bed is new, 2 months old, I recommended to him a mattress pillow top so that if someone wanted a hard bed they could remove it in the middle of the night, his response was "it's difficult to have a mattress that would please everyone" I shared with him I often come to the area to participate the the local dog show, and he did not seem to care. He could see from my bill,that I could be a potentially great customer with having spent £40 on dinner the night before and full rate for Single occupancy.