Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good amenities for an inn. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you're trying to save money.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient and nice, pleasant area.
Room carpet needs cleaning or to be replaced. Basement smells. Breakfast was lack luster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Quaint inn-like atmosphere near all activities.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Fresh coat of paint and minor sprucing up.
Location: Almost every religious group is represented in town. Church fairs have happened both times we were in town. We were there mainly to visit relatives.
We were visiting relatives in town about 5 minutes away so very convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a little small but adequate. Nice continental breakfast. Restaurants, churches, drug store, and grocery store within blocks. 3 stories and no elevator so request first floor if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Lee...We are in the midst of renovations before our summer season is upon us and hope to have the Inn spruced up shortly ! Warm Regards, Jane & Dave Interim Mgrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for under a 100 close worcester

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well managed.
Cons: Quality of the furnishings.
Location: There is a toyota dealer nearby if you need to make an appointment for service you can be in and out before 9 am!
This hotel is off the been path in a very quiet suburban location. The hotel is very clean and organized, but if they want to be a 4 STAR hotel, they need to upgrade a few things. For example, padding under the carpet in the guest room. It felt like the carpet was laid on cement with no padding. The bed was comfy, but not great. Pillows were adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice and clean, great staff and very welcoming! Good value!
4 out of 5
by PRAKHYATH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Friendly, helpful staff, clean, great price

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable at a great price for a business night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Kathy, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us ! Regards, Dave & Jane Interim Mgrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, price.
Cons: A muffin, roll or something to nibble on for "breakfast".
Location: About a mile off Rt. 9 in center of Westboro. Several restaurants in immediate area.
Clean, comfortable place to crash mid-trip. Fair amount of traffic noise as room was on street side, continental "breakfast" was a cup of coffee. Staff did leave a nice Valentine's Day surprise of chocolate covered fruit in refridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you found the accommodations comfortable and affordable. We are confused by your cons regarding the breakfast as we supply an ample selection of breads, home-baked goods, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and breakfast burritos in the downstairs kitchen. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Inn with Character

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cute little inn, perfect for what I needed. Very homey and clean. Bed was okay. The basement had a nice kitchen/living room area. Continental breakfast was good! The owners made homemade banana bread which was to die for. If you dont like older homes, then you wont like this hotel. But its a good change of pace from the standard cookie-cutter hotel room. Only complaint was that the window wouldn't lock (and I was on the first floor). As a female traveling alone, it made me a little uneasy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the good review. We are glad you enjoyed the banana bread and at-home atmosphere we have tried to bring to the inn. I am very sorry about the issue with the window. We will be sure to look into why it wasn't locking. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you visit us again soon. Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

home like

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: piece and quiet, conveniently located for our needs, near the center of a small town
Location: Upton state forest, walking trails 10 min drive
we were here for a hockey tournament within 15 min drive, rested comfortably and had a good base to explore a bit the area. Nice breakfast, everything was convenient and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time and Westborough and hope the tournament went well. Hope to see you guys again soon. Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy