Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, price.
Cons: A muffin, roll or something to nibble on for "breakfast".
Location: About a mile off Rt. 9 in center of Westboro. Several restaurants in immediate area.
Clean, comfortable place to crash mid-trip. Fair amount of traffic noise as room was on street side, continental "breakfast" was a cup of coffee. Staff did leave a nice Valentine's Day surprise of chocolate covered fruit in refridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you found the accommodations comfortable and affordable. We are confused by your cons regarding the breakfast as we supply an ample selection of breads, home-baked goods, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and breakfast burritos in the downstairs kitchen. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Inn with Character

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cute little inn, perfect for what I needed. Very homey and clean. Bed was okay. The basement had a nice kitchen/living room area. Continental breakfast was good! The owners made homemade banana bread which was to die for. If you dont like older homes, then you wont like this hotel. But its a good change of pace from the standard cookie-cutter hotel room. Only complaint was that the window wouldn't lock (and I was on the first floor). As a female traveling alone, it made me a little uneasy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the good review. We are glad you enjoyed the banana bread and at-home atmosphere we have tried to bring to the inn. I am very sorry about the issue with the window. We will be sure to look into why it wasn't locking. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you visit us again soon. Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

home like

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: piece and quiet, conveniently located for our needs, near the center of a small town
Location: Upton state forest, walking trails 10 min drive
we were here for a hockey tournament within 15 min drive, rested comfortably and had a good base to explore a bit the area. Nice breakfast, everything was convenient and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time and Westborough and hope the tournament went well. Hope to see you guys again soon. Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant inn with great friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed in Westborough for the weekend to see family. The inn is centrally located and convenient. The new couple managing the inn are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope you had a great time visiting with family. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards, Joshua and Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I arrived on a late flight and had an early morning meeting, so my experience was very limited. Arrangements were easy, good communications about my reservations, key was left out for me, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot. Fit the bill for this one-night business traveler. I expect there is more (positive) to this place than I experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. Even though your stay was brief we are glad everything was comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Your Innkeepers Joshua and Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, FL

Comfortable Inn - close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: A feeling of being welcomed into the Innkeeper's home.
Location: We really enjoyed JP's - just a mile down the road. Friendly service and great food.
We really enjoyed our stay. Always a smile and friendly word from the staff - Amy and Joshua were wonderful hosts and Michelle was always a joy. Spotlessly clean - the rooms, stairways, lobby, kitchen area, laundry area and common rooms and joyfully decorated for the holidays. The lovely baked goods for breakfast were a truly special treat. We will definitely return and would recommend the Inn to our friends and relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
Hello Sue, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Stay warm and have a wonderful holiday! Warmest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy place to stay in central Mass.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy and the owners were very friendly.
Cons: Not much, if anything.
Location: Located within a few blocks of the downtown area of historic Westboro, close to Worcester and only about 20 miles from Boston.
We spent two days at this wonderful inn, which had so much more than we expected. Breakfast was a delight with more food and drink than we had ever encountered before. A beautiful reading room and pool table were also available. The rooms were impeccably clean with a comfortable bed and cable tv. Could find no fault with any of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Joshua & Amy Mitcham, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to be the Home Away From Home and we are very pleased that you felt that way too! We hope you visit us again soon, Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Feels like home!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced, and love the staff!
Cons: Everything was to our liking.
Location: So much history in the area with small towns and villages whose homes are maintained and oftened identified by circa plaques on the houses.
Inn keepers and maid staff are very friendly and work hard to make your stay a pleasant one. They truly want you to feel as if you are at your own home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating and general maitnence

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly especial Michelle
Cons: Needs to be up dated
The hotel is clean but it is sadly in need of updating curtains blinds etc..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Exactly what I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Bed, quaintness, basement lounge
Cons: windows, blinds, curtains
Location: One night only, quiet neighborhood
This hotel is welcoming and the bed is very nice. A few cleaning deficiencies (windows, for example), but otherwise just as expected. Owner/managers very nice. Breakfast generously served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and appreciate your patronage.