Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Comfortable stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: Broadband connection
Location: Not much around - in the countryside.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room comfortable and clean. Felt the vegetarian option on Bar meal was small but the salmon was an excellent choice. Only problem we had was getting wifi - possibly due to the very heavy rain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Food in the bar could have been warmer, only three people dining.
4 out of 5
by jill from midlands, UK

nice suprise

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: location was good and the views were lovely
Cons: a later breakfast time on a sunday morning - we missed it!
Location: Worcester Christmas fayre was well worth a visit
was a really nice hotel, we had an enjoyable stay, lovely location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it says on the Brochure !

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
There was no Wi-fi, even though it states they have, receipts with vat were an absolute nightmare to get, if you need to check out very early i.e before 7am this is not possible. The hotel stank and the bed made me itch all night so hardly slept, will definately NOT be staying again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor

Posted Jul 5, 2012
incredibly run down and grubby lists has gym, but no longer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness Zero, Comfort Zero

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
Spent two nights on business. Room had cobwebs, bed sheet torn, bathroom bin not cleared and bath hole had hair. Double bed was uncomfortable as lumpy. Raised concern to Receptionist but no follow up by management. Receptionist and Bar Staff friendly. Poor service in Restaurant even though it was empty - salt and pepper pot missing from table, noticed that one other person had to ask for bread and water. Food was tasty but vegetables were cold. Learnt from colleague that his bathroom had blood stains on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nigel from London

Avoid

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tired, tatty with unhelpful staff when you could find them
Location: Wee situated with plenty of parking
Cheap but tatty - the walls were damp with peeling paint, beds hard with cheap pillows and duvets, bathroom old fashioned and tatty. We came back in evening and after waiting ten minutes to see anyone had to help ourselves top our keys. This is a very tired and tatty hotel. Yopu could do much better - a Premier Inn or Travel Lodge would be as cheap but much much better quality. Avoid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buskerud

Anbefales ikke.

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger flott til og ser fint utenpå. Men rommene er slitte og rengjøringen elendig. Frokosten var dyr og forferdelig, spiste der bare en gang. Hyggelig betjening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Brook Bank House Hotel

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels
My dominating memory of this hotel was embarrassment. I used my debit card to reserve a room and was given the usual room number card to use in the hotel. When I ordered drinks at the bar I was told that the hotel card was not valid. i had to go to reception to sort it out. Dinner was a re-run of this with me being told (so everone could hear) that the cost was extra - which I knew. Breakfast was even worse as (in front of others) I was told that I had only paid a room rate and was not entitled to breakfast. After an exchange of views the waiter said i could have breakfast at a cost I can't mention. Upon checking my web reservation it said "Guests will be offered a comlimentary English breakfast." Back at reception (again) it was agreed that the billed cost of brekfast would be deleted. What a shambles!!!!