Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed for a dinner dance. Food was lovely. Relaxing enjoyable. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stop over

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Helpful staff. Nice environment. Easy access from motorway network.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Cold in reception area lack of heating

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It was once a HILTON Hotel but the decor is dated and in need of a face lift hotel staff reasonably helpful room service was very basic no toilet roll left in the bathroom had to call reception bed was made with one of my shirts still in the bed? Rooms half decent but no water or fridge in the room had to pay 4 pounds for a bottle which wasn't even a litre 75ml
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biggleswade

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel has lovely rooms ,loads of parking and a nice buffet breakfast and very well priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Just what I needed, facilities there but too tired

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Close enough to barclaycard arena to warrant a stop over
Cons: Nobody on the bar in the foyer although someone from reception helped a guest
Location: As above
I would have liked biscuits in the room but the coffee was excellent and I liked the tray it was on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I was very happy with our overnight stay here, the room was very spacious, bed very comfortable & linen spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Beds were clean and comfy. Warm spacious rooms.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was no walk in shower. Having recently had a knee op I found it difficult to step in and out of the bath.
We only stayed overnight and left early in the morning, so it would be unfair to comment too much. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I have recently had a knee op so they swapped my room to the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean, but not enough front desk staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay , all expected was in place , although well constructed ( e.g. brick walls ) the ceiling sound proofing was not adequate during my stay ( weekend visitors having a room party perhaps )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times now. I'm sorry to say that each time the standard has slipped a little more. Check in was good and we found our room easily. The room was a bit run down, but not too bad for the price. The restaurant wasn't open as it was a Sunday night so we had food from the bar. The choice was limited but we found something that we could eat. The breakfast was pretty good, but the breakfast room was grubby with coffee stains on the wall next to my chair. This hotel is very convenient for us to visit my family, but we may consider somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we wanted to visit the festive gift fair at the nec and couldn't of been happier with our choice of hotel. The room was huge, the bed was really comfy, the pool was of a reasonable size along with the spa facilities. Breakfast was a hot and cold buffet which was delicious, only thing I could fault this hotel on was the toilet flush handle in our room was a little loose, All in all if we were in the area we would stay at this hotel again.