Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Cheap comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Paid 57 pounds for a Saturday night double room no breakfast. Was comfortable. Nothing overly special about it but I can't complain either. Staff were friendly and professional. Bed was comfortable and clean. Reception and bar area pleasant and nicely decorated. Some noisy guest shouting in the hall (think they were drunk).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My experience here was just horrible. My room reeked of pee smell. At breakfast, the plates weren't cleaned and my glass cup had lip stains on it but the staff took it away to clean. It was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quickie

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay only, arrive midnight didn't have time to use hotel except for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient but needs updating

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient for M5 and M42. Room spacious tho' bathroom arrangement unusual - bath and toilet separate to washbasin.
Cons: Hotel needs renovating. Reception and bars OK but room badly in need of an upgrade
The hotel looks depressing from the outside, needs painting and gardens need tidying. Room spacious but repair work in bathroom badly done and carpet badly marked. Key cards kept failing (twice over just a one night stay). Told caused by mobile phone or other electrical device, but nothing anywhere near. Ate in the bar and the food was excellent and staff helpfull.
2 out of 5
by John from Bristol

Could be better

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelt very bad. Thought It would clear with opening the window , but it didnt. The bath had no plug, the bedside light didnt work. 1 20ml tube of shower gel in a double room was laughable, shampoo was twice the size. Everyone seemed to be petrified to tell me breakfast was an extra £15.95 - I guess they have had many difficult conversations about this... Even when I got to breakfast room two different people said it again. No one asked if everything was OK so they didnt get told.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked under the Hilton brand and were not informed it had changed hands. Bar service was terrible, very unprofessional. Charged the holding fee twice, still waiting for it to be refunded. Breakfast service area was littered with food. Cutlery, glasses and mugs were very sparse and service staff were no where to be seen. Reception staff were incompetent and tried to charge us twice for the room. Maintenance technician hammering a door frame at 9.30 am on a Sunday morning. Overall an absolutely disgraceful experience and will be filing an official complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We could not get out on internet and when asking for help we where told it was our problem. All other hotels on this trip (all hotels.com) have been extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Lovely hotel in a great setting

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: lovely setting.large well set out rooms
Cons: sink tap was hard to use
Location: Great area
Lovely hotel in a great setting.Friendly staff very helpful .The rooms are large and well laid out.I would highly recommend this hotel .Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Taiwo from Leicester

No bad for a 4 star

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room walls very thin that you could hear the guest next door. Overall, not bad for a 4 star.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Bradford

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sorry, although i had a great stay i was upset and distressed on arriving and the hotel late about 10pm the hotel had lost my booking. So even though you booked 2 weeks ago make sure you ring on the day to confirm your reservation! The only downside in my room was having to squeeze past the bathroom door in order to close it!