Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 安くてゴージャスなホテル
とにかくゴージャスなホテルで、マナーハウス並みなのに宿泊料金がとても安い。安いからといってサービスが悪いこともない。ホテル側の話だと日頃は結婚式とかメモリーとかのレセプションに用いており、何もないときには宿泊客を泊めるホテルとして使うとのことでした。だから難点といえば空いている日が少なくて予約が難しい。今回はこのホテルの空いている日を予約して前後の旅程を決めました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK/France

Very nice country location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Grounds, country setting
Cons: Internet, rooms.
Location: Cotwolds
Impressive building, very nice gardens. Internet does not exist, anywhere in the hotel, if you need internet, don't go here. 3 star hotel, so rooms as expected. Decent size and adequate. Breakfast was good. Overall, satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Doncaster

Lovely hotel & grounds but overpriced

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and grounds but overpriced and they take maximum advantage of race goers during the Cheltenham festival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from Chester

Old World Charm

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place. Staff excellent. Breakfast excellent. Great atmosphere, very welcoming all in a beautiful setting. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff could do better.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Room nice and big and the grounds/ setting.
Cons: Chef understanding menu. Staff being a little more polite.
Nice hotel, enjoyed the stay but when ordered surf and turf only got surf and no turf. When I complained that I was missing the turf I was told "that's how it comes" quite rude, but it was okay but at the end of the day it was fish and chips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from High Peak

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this hotel, great food, lovely room, possibly in need of some renovation, beautiful setting. Staff very attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MP

Lovely place - spacious, immaculate, comfortable.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Booked last minute. Exceeded all expectations. Beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff too! My wife judges a good hotel on rooms with hot chocolate, biscuits and large bath towels. Dumbleton Hall had them all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr A from Devon

Great ambience at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay for one night. Food in restaurant superb, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, lovely location, very warm (cold outside!), worth travelling a few miles off the main roads, will stay there again. Needs a little TLC in parts but only to be expected in an old property.Much better than the modern hotels which lack character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too good to want to share

Posted Feb 7, 2015
One of the most pleasant surprises that I've experienced in hotel stays. If I were sensible I would down rate this hotel in the hope that it will put people off that way it's stays a good prospect for future stays.....We stayed midweek it was quiet and totally relaxing. Can't wait to go back!