Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Reception staff excellent. Breakfast staff poor. Breakfast not to the standard of the surrounding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Booked for three nights only stayed one as became ill would love to stay there again in ever a good deal as didn't leave room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Wonderful stay. Staff friendly . Grounds are great for walking. Top notch breakfast . Dogs welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

just a quick getaway.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: approach to hall very imposing! surprised there wasn t more lamb on menu....those sheep do NOT hurry themselves! view from bedroom was beautiful. great to watch pheasant antics. room good ,clean,all you need .
Cons: as we only had overnight stay we found this hotel just fine . nothing not to like
Location: went into evesham that afternoon....nothing to write home about,sorry. perhaps might have liked it better if blossom out and sun shining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merseyside

A great Country house with superb grounds

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is situated in an area of outstanding beauty. Plenty of villages to visit and good for walking.. We could have spent much longer
A beautiful building full of character in superb extensive grounds with a lake (and black swans). Welcomed on an October visit by a log fire in the entrance hall. Plenty of public bars / space in historic building Bedrooms vary in size reflecting the building but good beds and well furnished. They appear to be working through the building upgrading. Very good breakfast well cooked Enjoyed walking in the extensive grounds and seeing the wildlife. There are also sheep roaming in the front grounds. The only concern was that although we had booked 3 bedrooms for a family get together we were unable to book an evening meal in the restaurant as it was fully booked in advance for people on a a combined package deal. However we were able to use a very good local pub although a few miles away We would like to stay again but this would depend on the deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evesham

Wedding venue

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Old Charm but modern facilities and dogs are welcome
Cons: We thought breakfast was served until 10 a.m. but they were anxious to get us fed by 9:30
Location: Gorgeous location and views nice walking
A beautiful venue for my daughter's wedding we even took our dogs. Very comfortable room great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
It was like staying in a castle! Large, tasteful rooms, lovely grounds, well priced compared to other places. Would highly recommend. Downsides were renovations taking place inside during our stay, and a wait for breakfast (or dinner) if you arrive during peak times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: A bell on the bar in the library so a bartender can be called when needed.
Location: Given its location, it is a must to have a rental car if you are visiting from elsewhere.
Dumbleton Hall is a quiet retreat steeped in history. Coming from Australia where we do not have grand old buildings like this, it was a lovely experience. The grounds are spectacular, the food above standard and the service friendly and prompt in general. I particularly enjoyed a quiet read in the library bar with a well mixed G&T. :) A short drive through peaceful country lanes to a number of quintessential old English villages and towns - I would particularly recommend Bourton-on-the-Water and Bibury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania australia

Lovely location so peaceful and beautiful

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Great location great staff The hotel is a little tired inside but the location and building sort of makes up for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The hotel is well maintained, comfortable and clean. The location is tranquil but within easy access to other tourist attractions.
Location: Car would be needed to get around, we visits several places that were you could have a nice walk. Worcester, Broadway were our favourite
We stayed two nights the grounds are lovely to walk around and is a very peaceful location to stay in. We could not fault our stay the staff were helpful, meals were of a good standard, the rooms were comfortable. Would certainly return.