Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: Improve water pressure, modernise decor, update reception area,
Location: Close to walks on Malvern Hills
Hotel dated, shower had poor water pressure, more of a drizzle than a shower, evening meal overpriced
4 out of 5
by Martin from London

Somewhere to stay for Cheltenham

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I needed somewhere reasonably priced while attending the Cheltenham Festival. This fitted the bill perfectly: warm hospitality, excellent food - and even recommended a first-class taxi. What I had forgotten to take with me was uncomplainingly supplied and what I forgot to take home with me readily sent on.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Einar from Grimstad

Nok en vellykket opphold på Holdfast Cottage Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig opphold med kjekke verter. God frokost og en førsteklasses kokk som lagde veldig god middag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carterton

A really lovely little hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The quiet and peaceful location of the hotel. It's close to the Three Counties Showground and handy for Malvern and Worcester.
Cons: Nothing - it's a great place to stay.
Location: Handy for the Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcester and Upton on Severn. You can go walking, visit the theatre or enjoy fine dining in Malvern
A lovely hotel which is close to the Three Counties Showground yet in a quiet, peaceful location with good parking. It's a real gem of a place and from the moment we walked in until we left we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The room was lovely and overlooked the Malvern Hills. It was spacious, clean and had a lovely large closet. There were extra pillows and blankets in the closet plus plenty of hangers. The bed was comfortable and we felt thoroughly rested and relaxed when we left the following day. The breakfast choice was excellent and it was freshly prepared to order. Nothing was too much trouble and our hosts seemed genuinely pleased to hear that we had enjoyed our stay and planned to come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Fantastic Hotel and great hosts. Made you feel welcome as soon as you passed through the front door and nothing was to much trouble. Great place to stay in lovely surroundings but very relaxing and quite so we had a peaceful and relaxing stay. Plenty to see within close driving distance. Will certainly be staying again
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Lovely hotel in a lovely part of the country

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Eight friends getting together for good food and walking in the Malvern Hills. The hotel was well placed and both the building and gardens are very attractive. Rooms were comfortable and clean and service was friendly - in spite of our group being rather boisterous and late to bed! Would be happy to visit again.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy the owners are great

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Only thing wrong was the shower very little water came out of the head.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Niedersachsen

Sehr gepflegt und herzlich

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Trotz meiner späten Anreise wurde ich freundlich erwartet. Tolles englisches Frühstück! Jederzeit wieder!