Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Frontdesk staff helpful & pleasing.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Avoncroft Museum in close proximity whereas JInney Ring is probably 15-30 minute drive. Cadbury World is an interesting place to visit.
We came to stay in HIBB upon taking our daughter to study in the Bromsgrove School and we came with a rental car. We also travel around Birmingham & the Cotwolds. It is an excellent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bar, lounge and restaurant good, staff friendly. Pool very disappointing, hotel in general in need of a refurbishment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced hotel without a lot to go for it. Restaurant poor. My room wasn't cleaned properly. Good gym however. Biggest frustration was that I couldn't get wifi in my room, complained several times, apparently my wing of the hotel had bad wifi access and this is a recurring problem. Frankly I didn't care about they're ongoing issues I needed wifi and this ruined by stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Adequate hotel for a stop-over

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Room overlooked a carpark so quite noisy first thing in the morning and especially as we had to have the windows open due to no air conditioning.
Location: Location good for Bromsgrove and surrounding area.
Hotel is billed as 4 Star but would sit more comfortably under a 3-star heading. Room was clean and beds comfy but overall the hotel is in need of a bit of a facelift. Air con was not working so room, with full sun from midday to sunset, was stifling. A sandwich ordered at lunchtime took over 30 minutes to arrive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lewis

Decent hotel for business, air conditioning broke

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work, sweltering heat in room. Given fan, no discount or extra points so that was disappointing
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Bolton

More than good enough

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was one night stop over and it was pleasant
4 out of 5
by Daria from Bingley

Lovely weekend

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family who live locally. Very convenient for us. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean room and very spacious. Lovely breakfast eggs cooked to order...perfectly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Helens

Enjoyable overnight stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
A comfortable well equipped & maintained Hotel , with friendly helpful staff , nice bar area, tasty cooked breakfast, good value for money and convenient for Birmingham & M5. We will definitely stay again , and would recommend . Mark & family St.Helens.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Leeds

Business stop off

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The check in and out was efficient complimented with polite staff, cheap and cheerful, bar food and service was poor