Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Room clean, good breakfast. Excellent ratio quality/price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cf37

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice sized room & bathroom. Plenty of pillows & towels. Modern. Ample parking.
Cons: Bed was VERY bouncy, carpet in room stained but otherwise room was clean with large bathroom. Heating/AC was noisy & had to be turned off. Breakfast was OK but could have been improved (eg powdered eggs) Son noise from street but quietened down at night so didn't disturb sleep.
Location: 20 mins to Cadbury World. Close to supermarket & shopping centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and feedback! Glad to hear you found the location ideal for your family needs to Cadbury World. We hope to welcome yo back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible beds

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Beds were bouncy and uncomfortable. Did not sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is a exceptional hotel. Had a great sleep. Room had everything you need. Breakfast was lovely too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil Somerset

Very nice hotel. Lovely breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, free car parking, free WiFi and also breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Excellent short break hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything needed for a family weekend break
Cons: Just right
Location: Drive able distance to most attractionsj
Stayed here with family for a weekend breakaway . Enjoyed the sTay, welcoming staff, nice Buffett breakfast . Close to attractions. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for the fabulous review and kind feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch, Florida

Great value, great service!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Hotel is in a great location for visiting anywhere in the area. Breakfast was very tasty and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Have been here before and will definitely be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Justin Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind 5 star review! I'm thrilled to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. I've passed on your kind comments with the team for praise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Below average. Poor service

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel staff were rude to us on arrival. The location is very poor, felt scared to walk outside the hotel gates. Shopping mall nearby that had a couple of fast food type places to eat so we went there as the hotel menu looked poor and they didn't cater for children. Very overpriced food and drinks. There are a few pubs round the corner that are very off putting and you can hear all noise from them inside your room. Very small room to say it was a family room, beds were uncomfortable and the bed for my daughter was rock hard. Our room was directly outside the lifts therefore was quite noisy most of night. Room temperature was very hot in night and stuffy, could not open window due to outside noise. No extra pillows given, poor lighting in room. Only a shower and no products such as soap/ shampoo etc given. Breakfast was very poor, buffet style but very basic. Coffee machine was broken. Cereal looked like it had been re-used from previous breakfast sitting. Staff very unpolite and kept checking what you were putting on your plate as if there was a limit or something. Upon checking out the staff were rude again, barely spoke english. Woman in front of us was having an argument with them over the fact they had charged her twice for the hotel room. Didn't leave us with much faith, then upon us leaving they asked for our card details again (even though we believed we had already paid when checking in as was asked to do chip and pin) will be checking our bank statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Lovely breakfast and hotel very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Quick and easy check in process. Room size suitable for family. Main bed comfortable, sofa bed slightly uncomfortable but low height makes it suited for kids to use. Nice clean room and bathroom.