Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful views in garden of river

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Lovely place. Shower room too small. Owners friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic views of the river Severn

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location - very peaceful and scenic surroundings. Friendly atmosphere and tasty breakfast.
Cons: Squeaky floorboards were a tad annoying, but nothing serious. The internet was slow, but hardly surprising given how far it is from the exchange.
Met with a very warm welcome and a fresh filter coffee! Very hospitable and helpful with advice and recommendations. The B&B is slightly off the beaten track, but is in reasonable proximity to Malvern, Worcester and others - plenty of local pubs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

peaceful b & b

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, wonderful hosts
Location: There are various pubs also around a 15 minute drive.
Lovely b & b on the banks of the Severn. We used as a base for visiting Malvern. It's only a 15 minute drive from the town. We had the smallest room, but the bed was very comfortable with plentiful facilities of teas, coffee etc. Fresh milk was ro died in a thermos. Breakfast was stupendous and cooked to order
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended Severnside accommodation

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderful 4 nights' stay here. The setting by the River Severn is excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and there is also a guest lounge. The owners were very friendly, and the breakfast excellent. The only couple of downsides were the very rough and steep access track for the last hundred yards or so, and, being a new property, noise travelled very easily. However neither of these should put you off staying here and enjoying Malvern and its wonderful countryside.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LEE from Cardiff

5 STARS

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
A GEM OF A PLACE, JUST BOOK IT. FELT VERY RELAXED AFTER STAY.
1 out of 5
by Eddie Collins from Glossop Caravans

SERENE RELAXING TIME

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed at the Severnside B & B on business for five nights, we found it to be a very tranquil stay and truly relaxing, certainly after a hard days work. The scenery is second to none. Both Jane and Chris are very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. Would I recommend this B & B to my friends? absolutely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Severnside B&B is exactly what is says!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of Jane and Chris. Easy come and go arrangement.
Cons: Apart from sound-proofing the rooms, nothing!
Location: A little hamlet right out in the country but with easy access to Worcester, Upton on Severn and of course Malvern.
In a hamlet near to Malvern is a B&B where you receive tea and cake on arrival, get a bus timetable printed for you in 5 minutes and have a lovely choice of breakfast including home-made yoghurt. The ground/garden right beside the river Severn boasts a small orchard with fallen apples and plums to munch into. It was a very enjoyable stay and is a base for exploring not only the Malvern Hills but other Worcestershire places of interest.