Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ibiza

character pub/hotel in lovely countryside

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Old country pub. very friendly staff. plenty of character with a big open fire. fantastic breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice landlord and staff. It ends there!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Landlord was pleasant
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice location
Nice friendly landlord and staff. That's about it the hotel is one of the worst i've stayed in. Dirty, smelly, sticky carpets, room was damp, towels smelt of damp, cold, green fire light on the roof lighting up room all night i could go on.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Lovely Character Hotel, full of History

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Character, Staff, atmosphere, location, parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: Country location. Various Restaurants & Pubs. Forestry walks, beautiful views nearby. Great area for History buffs.
A Character Hotel in the Centre of Cleobury Mortimer. Staff and locals really friendly. Arrived late, left early - therefore did not eat. My room was panelled walling, and a comfortable bed. Not a high class establishment - you get what is says on the tin. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Birmingham

Midweek break

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Martin and Steph were most welcoming. Enormous breakfast so opted for the reduced version. Room was compact but comfortable. Old inn with lots of character. Ideal base for visiting Shropshire. Good beer but overpriced. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from cwmdonkin

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, dog was welcome, proprietors friendly, beakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Gainsborough.

Lovely rural little pub accommodation.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable 3 night stay. Was upgraded to the 4 poster bed as hotel was quiet. Lovely room and shower was big enough for 2! Lovely period uneven floors and doors. Full English breakfast was lovely, as was the food in the pub itself. Great hospitality from the patrons. Could have done with a feather duster around the place, but I suppose that adds to the period charm. The narrow stairs and the amount of fire doors were the only downside. Oh and mind the step between bedroom and bathroom, and the low doors. My heads still got a bruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vidar

Greit hotell, men ikke noe mer !

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotell, på toppen av erke engelsk pub på landet. Det er tillatt med hunder i puben. Veldig lite kommunikasjonsmuligheter. Buss går sjelden og det er vanskelig å oppdrive en taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very dog friendly hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over night and took our dog, the hotel was extremely dog friendly with even a dog menu available, they made us feel very welcome after an initial mix up with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Leics.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed with the room. Very little space and nowhere in the ensuite to put clothes or toilet bag except on the floor. Having said that, all the people there were very helpful and pleasant and the food was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, ancient building in lovely little town.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Room a bit pokey. No chair and constant emergency light all night.