Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good place to stay, easy to park my vehicle. Good and various selection of food to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Mersea

One night Easter break.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The old style of it all and the beautiful gardens
Cons: Hot tap in sink room 33 hardly ran.
Location: Verybnearbb to other Cotswold villages that we needed to see plus the Arboretum
An opportunity to see the Cotswolds by staying at this very pleasant hotel My son and I enjoyed the beautiful grounds and the swimming pool. The accommodation and breakfast were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, wonderful food.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: We sat in the very pleasant lounge bar in the afternoon, where afternoon tea was being enjoyed by several groups. This looked gorgeous as was the fish
Cons: The room decor was tired, worn and dated.
This is an old hotel a short stroll from the river and town of Evesham. The hotel car park was almost full, but with some manouvering we managed to park. Reception and public rooms are pleasantly decorated and comfortable, but this did not extend to the bedroom we were given. The standard room was quite large, but very dark. The furnishings were tired, and the carpet marked and threadbare in places. The bathroom was small and cluttered and very old fashioned; but then, as a receptionist said, " we had booked a cheap room ".This was not an appropriate comment, and indeed, despite the excellent dinner and good breakfast we will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

tremendous hlstay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My wife and I chose this hotel for it's great location, in close proximity to the Cotswolds and Worcester... great for exploring. However we were pleasantly surprised by Evesham too. This hotel boasts a warm welcome, lovely gardens, an excellent breakfast. It's well decorated quirky rooms ad to its charm for a great break away. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A GOOD VALUE HOTEL WITH LOTS OF CHARACTER

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable. A bit different and great value.
Location: A short walk to the river and the high street. An easy drive to the blossom trails.
This was a very convenient hotel, which was close to the centre of town. The facilities were of a high standard and the grounds were well cared for and interesting. All the staff were very helpful and the standard of the food was great. Great value and a really nice break.
5 out of 5
by Sae

fabulous experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a classic double room over new years eve with my partner. Receptionists are friendly and caring. Had afternoon tea the waiter was friendly and service was brilliant. our room was beautifully decorated, very cosy, warm and welcoming. the bed was so comfortable. spotless clean too. bath tub and shower was very good as well. swiming pool was warm and clean. breakfast was yummy and good selection. we enjoyed staying this hotel so much. 100% recomend. and easy to get to town on foot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, family style, home from home hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay - the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool deliciously warm and the spa treatments very god value.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room. Food was amazing. Staff were friendly.5 minute walk to town. 2 minutes to riverside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Attentive staff,good food,comfortable clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in lovely grounds. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was lovely with lots of quaint charm.