Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night, the restuarant was closed but we were offered directions to nearby restuarants, we had a very nice comfortable stay in this Hotel in a country setting.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Northwich

Kidderminster.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a refurbishment. Food good for breakfast. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, good bar food, excellent breakfast, value for money
5 out of 5
by mandy from halesowen

executive room excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful place .breakfast was lovely unfortunately restaurant was closed but pubs close by.staff very friendly would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswick UK

First appearances deceptive

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location for Kidderminster Evening Restaurant Clean and warm room Comfortable bed
Cons: Sunday restaurant Breakfast prices
Location: On business trip but Kidderminster is close as is Bridgnorth and Bewdley
The annex (where the rooms are) looks a bit cold and uninviting on first inspection, however once inside the rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised even on a Saturday night with a wedding party staying there how quiet it was during the night. We used the restaurant which for some unexplained reason does not open on a Sunday evening forcing you off into the great unknown to seek out dinner. Breakfast was excellent on day one and a bit indifferent on day two, trouble is you pick whatever you want from a selection and it's £12.50 irrespective of whether you have the whole works or just an egg and a sausage.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey H.

all just about OK

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
excellent food - excellent restaurant staff except head waiter who was more interested in himself than was necessary - room OK - several essentials not replaced for second night e.g. toilet rolls, drinking beakers - all sorted by visiting reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay - Will never stay here again!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay in hotels every week; always chosen from websites; boy did I get it sooo wrong this time. 1. Given a key not told where the rooms were. 2. Booked a table and what an awful experience. Hygiene standards appalling Chef using tea towel to wipe his sweaty brow and then using it to move the warm plates of food to the counter for the waiters to take to the tables for guests to consume. 3. Chef or waiters hair on my plate of food 4. Asked for well done steak received Med Rare 5. Mug in the room had some black mark in it appeared to be marker pen Not impressed at all very disappointing will not be staying here again or suggesting it to any of my colleagues and friends.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Stockton on Tees

excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic value, excellent hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beware weekend weddings

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decide what it wants to be. It's probably fine if wholly taken over by wedding guests. But don't stay there unless you are going to the wedding.
Location: It's in a very rural location. With the bar & restaurant shut every Sunday; suggest one should stay elsewhere.
Every Sunday it appears that the bar and restaurant shuts at 15:00. The primary function of this hotel seems to be wedding receptions. The few ground floor bedrooms are immediately adjacent the function room where live bands play. The noise levels were hence appalling.