Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel and nice location for a relaxing few da

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really great hotel and loved staying here and will definitely be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for making The Granary Hotel you choice of stay, we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are the stars of this fine hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Really happy with this hotel primarily thanks to the fantastic staff. Small but helpful things like washing my son's cricket whites even though there was no laundry service offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Always here to help if we can. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Hyde

Business Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great food was a little dear room was good apart from Shower
4 out of 5
by pjw from southport

Narrow duvet

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and affordable prices. food is very good I had a twin room with single beds, very comfortable but the duvet was very narrow no wider than the width of the bed. This kept falling off the bed every time I turned over waking me up. I would stay again but would book a double next time Lovely staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night, the restuarant was closed but we were offered directions to nearby restuarants, we had a very nice comfortable stay in this Hotel in a country setting.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Northwich

Kidderminster.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a refurbishment. Food good for breakfast. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, good bar food, excellent breakfast, value for money
5 out of 5
by mandy from halesowen

executive room excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful place .breakfast was lovely unfortunately restaurant was closed but pubs close by.staff very friendly would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswick UK

First appearances deceptive

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location for Kidderminster Evening Restaurant Clean and warm room Comfortable bed
Cons: Sunday restaurant Breakfast prices
Location: On business trip but Kidderminster is close as is Bridgnorth and Bewdley
The annex (where the rooms are) looks a bit cold and uninviting on first inspection, however once inside the rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised even on a Saturday night with a wedding party staying there how quiet it was during the night. We used the restaurant which for some unexplained reason does not open on a Sunday evening forcing you off into the great unknown to seek out dinner. Breakfast was excellent on day one and a bit indifferent on day two, trouble is you pick whatever you want from a selection and it's £12.50 irrespective of whether you have the whole works or just an egg and a sausage.