Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Well positioned. Central location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Very cosy hotel and full of history. Loved all the open fires. Well positioned for walks. Food delicious and well presented. Staff very frienly and accomodating. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Character property

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: No charge for valet parking or entry to the spa.
Cons: Temperature
Hotel is situated in the heart of Broadway which has charming shops and pubs. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner, it was particularly nice to be offered valet parking without a charge. The restaurant is not cheap but the void and service were excellent. My only criticism is that despite lovely cosy fires being lit the public areas were rather cold. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. An enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully old, but not practical or apt

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The Traditional building and the staff
Cons: Attention to detail, dont ask for the payment instantly when your guest walks in! ask them to check they are happy with their room first maybe!
Location: Its a beautiful area, lots of shops and restaurants to walk to local staff are lovely. town 10 minute drive.
Wonderful service, and staff. very helpful with a smile. Would not stay here again, simply for the practical requirements of a over night stay, shower broken, broken heated towel rail, mildew on ceiling and bathroom blind, noisy generators. Room has not been stayed in by the manager or has the items been seen to for a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay at Lygon Arms

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel & staff, very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time Changes Things

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
A unique building in a very pretty Cotswold village but as a hotel it is trading on its glory days in the 1980s. It is in need of refurbishment and the staff need more training. The breakfast was very poor. The selection of fruit and cereal was limited and the fish was very unappetising.The evening meal was reasonable but not world class. Overall our stay was disappointing and not value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Disappointing stay, the hotel looks as though it needs a refurbishment. We had better food at The Broadway Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Not the hotel it used to be!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A disappointing stay, the 'Premium King' room was cramped and very tired looking. The restaurant needed more staff, and the food was indifferent.
5 out of 5
by M E from Wakefield/San Fransisco

Feel that we were misled by accepting an upgrade.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel is in two separate locations. We had booked rooms in the beautiful original part but no en suite and were told on checking in that we had been upgraded to rooms with en suite. Wish that when we were taken to our upgrades in the big travel lodge type building round the back we had said we would rather have our original rooms but guess this must happen to a lot of guests who accept the 'upgrade' - there can't be that many original rooms.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Leeds

Ruby Wedding stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with lots of character. Staff very helpful and good was gorgeous. We really enjoyed celebrating our Ruby Wedding with a weekend away here would recommend it for special occasions.
5 out of 5
by John from Manchester

Faultless

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely old hotel, with a rich heritage and a reputation that the staff seemed determined to protect. We stayed overnight, in a Junior Suite, which was massive. We also took dinner in the restaurant and the food was imaginative, tasteful and well presented. Broadway itself is stunning, as is the hotel. It's difficult to think of a negative about the whole experiance!