Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Disappointing stay, the hotel looks as though it needs a refurbishment. We had better food at The Broadway Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Not the hotel it used to be!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A disappointing stay, the 'Premium King' room was cramped and very tired looking. The restaurant needed more staff, and the food was indifferent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful as usual

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it yet once again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Overnight on journey

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The building
Location: Lovely countryside and a good place to buy local fruit .Haynes Art Gallery is up the road from the hotel and worth a visit
Nice hotel in a wonderful setting.we only had an overnight stay on our way from Isle of Wight to North Yorkshire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willamette Valley

Getting some rest to beat jet lag

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Old stone hotel in The UK countryside is a great place to rest after the journey from west coast to Europe. Got excellent sleep and in a clean and cozy room. Crown and Trumpet had delicious food. Hikes around were fun up to the Broadway tower and over to the next village Wellesley for a pint.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Manchester

Seen better days

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We've been going here for 20 years and the regular change of ownership is really beginning to take its toll - despite the beauty of the original buildings, the furnishings are dated and much of the character and features are being diluted. There are not enough staff which despite their best efforts, leads to poor and often rushed service throughout the hotel, including the spa; they are intending to renovate whilst remaining open, which does not lend itself to the relaxing environment anticipated of the spa, notably workmen entering treatment rooms and a dysfunctional jacuzzi. If it wasn't for sentiment and Les, the fabulous concierge, we probably would not go again.
5 out of 5
by Meinir from Pontypridd

Great hotel and great service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as a couple for our anniversary and were given a suite. It was a very large room with sitting area and a beautiful bathroom. Due to the age of the building it's quirky with loads and nooks and crannies where you can while away an hour or two over a drink. The pool and spa area were beautifully clean. Dinner was delicious. Service throughout was excellent, from reception and valet parking through to dining and bar staff. Breakfast is a little chaotic but the food was plentiful and the dining room was beautiful. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing place with so much history.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very polite accommodating staff and a truly amazing ambience from the hotel combine to make this one of the best places we have stayed in. The village of Broadway is a charming stop if touring the Cotswolds. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by William from Timperley

Great old places with modern rooms.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and value compared to other similar hotels in the area. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels