Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely spa. Very comfortable.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Spa
Cons: Food
Location: Near to Three counties showground and Malvern
Came with two friends for an overnight stay prior to an exhibition at Three counties show ground. Ideal location. Food not very inspiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spa experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: All of the staff at the hotel are superb. There is a very professional atmosphere throughout the hotel, whilst being friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The towel rail in the bathroom is way too hot. I accidentally overbalanced getting out of the shower and I still have a red burn mark on my hip!
Location: Even though the spa is on an industrial estate, it really doesn't matter! Malvern is really close and Worcester is approximately 20 minutes away.
The Malvern Spa is a peaceful, relaxing place with very professional and welcoming staff. The spa facilities are great, with a lovely view of the Malvern Hills from the poolside. Even though the spa is on an industrial estate, it really doesn't matter when you get inside! The hotel was very quiet during the night, despite being next to the road. We enjoyed the hotel breakfast buffet, which had a good range of food. There were a couple of very minor things that could be improved (e.g. the handle of the wardrobe in the bedroom was damaged) but we were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be booking a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Lovely hotel and spa

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful .Room was very comfortable very clean .
Cons: It was a very quite a busy day and we did not have a lounger had to wait quite a while to get one .Did not agree with people drinking in the pool.
Location: Location very good visited the nearby retail park .Did not actually go into Malvern itself but it is a lovely place to visit .
This was my second visit ,stayed overnight in the hotel .Would repeat this experience again soon .Best spa facilities within easy reach of where i live .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't be put off by the location , itbis very good

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very good hotel , food and service very good , probably could do with some sound proofing between floors , very quiet location so noise carries , we were on first floor and second floor walking can be heard clearly
5 out of 5
by Laura

Hotel is best for its pool and spa

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is more of a spa with bedrooms rather than a hotel with a pool. As such it felt like we were staying in a spa resort, which was no bad thing, and made up for the rather lacklustre location, on the edge of a retail park on the edge of Malvern. Managed to squeeze 3 visits to the pool and spa during our visit which was primarily to visit family in the area. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Ate in the restaurant once which was very good and room service was also excellent. Room was average size and nothing special, but very comfortable bed. Parking is difficult during the opening hours of the spa, but after 9.0 pm there are plenty of available parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Super relaxing spa & stay, lovely polite staff,and lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

spas and cars - what better?

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: great area - visited for birthday treat to Morgab, but towns and villages around also lovely. Followed the black and white houses trail to Weobley
comfortable room with very comfy bed and good shower, great pool, pleasant restaurant - great if visiting Morgan cars. Lovely staff - especially young Paige in the hydro pool, who was very helpful and got us gowns which should have been in room but weren't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltford

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Really comfortable beds.
Cons: Customers leaving towels and books on pool loungers when not using pool. Plate clearing experience between courses at breakfast.
Location: You need a car. Good hotel for Morgan factory tours and Three County Showground events.
Front of desk staff brilliant. Very welcoming. Responded instantly to the fresh milk request.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Prestwood

Malvern 3 day break

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Three day trip to Malvern for a cricket festival. Enjoyed the stay at The Malvern. Location not great for views but close to town. Hotel breakfast was very good and cooked to order. Hydrotherapy pool was also good. Bar area disappointing but the hotel is focussed on spa customers. Our room had broken air conditioning which was not fixed while we were there but we were offered a fan and a discount on the room cost as compensation. Staff all very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Oxford

Reasonable accommodation in Malvern

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room, friendly staff. Be aware that the pool is a hydrotherapy pool so not suitable for swimming lengths. Location of hotel is on a business park on a ring road so not ideal.