Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel close to malvern hills

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Evening menu very poor not much choice, same menu all week pool beds need replacing, the attendant that's looks after the pool was very rude. The salt grotto was out of use all the 4 days we were there, the crystal sauna was out of action for 1 day only leaving 2 dry saunas in use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice hotel room, staff friendly, however location of hotel not great and facilities a bit dated especially the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Expensive for what's on offer

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The wonderful staff.
Cons: I don't know. It is what it is. It was full, which means that it's doing something right! It just wasn't really right for me.
Location: In a business park! Not attractive surroundings, but handy for the Three Counties Showground, which is why I was there.
I had booked two nights thinking I was getting a 4* hotel with a spa attached (I wasn't there for the spa, but for the Malvern Spring Flower Show). I would say that what was on offer was a nice spa with a very average hotel attached. The hotel is in a business park, with minimal distant views of the Malvern Hills, and no gardens or pleasant outside space. The room was OK, but I do not understand the 'Executive' classification. The hotel does not appear to offer any other classes of room. I would have said it was a Standard room ... a modest size, smallish television, no fridge, very ordinary furnishings. The bed was very comfortable, though. But I was beyond disappointed that for 4* I didn't even get a bath. Just a shower - described as a power shower, but not what I would recognise as such - with a fixed shower head, which doesn't make complete washing easy. The two breakfasts and one light lunch I had in the restaurant were pleasant if unexciting, and the room service club sandwich was excellent, as was the service itself. I didn't come for the spa, but I brought my swimming costume thinking I might have a swim, but the spa does not have a swimming pool. That was almost certainly my fault for not reading the details carefully enough in advance. Overall there was nothing wrong with the hotel, but I thought it was poor value for money. The one saving grace was the absolutely lovely staff - in Reception, in the restaurant, and the housekeeping people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saved by the spa

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Overall a nice hotel but not worth 4 stars, our first night the barmaid had to ask 2 other bar staff how to make our drinks (i only ordered southern comfort and lemonade) they forgot to put our robes in our rooms for the spa, the duvet was not in the duvet cover properly and it was lumpy the breakfast was not at the standard I expected. Overall it was a lovely stay the spa is amazing but there were lots of little things that just weren't right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

A spa hotel with lovely facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The whole hotel had a 'spa' like feel so very quiet and relaxing. The spa facilities were excellent. The fo
Cons: It was quite difficult getting a drink after 10.30 in the hotel as there was no reception staff on duty at this time and no room service available.
Location: Walks, theatre, Malvern pubs and eateries.
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We were a group of 'girls' on a weekend away to enjoy the spa and visit the theatre in Malvern. It suited us very well.
4 out of 5
by Mrs D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Aldershot

Special spa break!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a mini-spa break with a friend and was not disappointed. Very helpful and friendly staff, the hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. We also ate in the hotel, and the service and food were excellent. The hotel is in an odd location, part of an out-of-town business area but it does have lovely views across to the Malvern Hills. Would definitely recommend and definitely go again!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well worth a visit!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
V nice hotel with excellent facilities. great breakfast too.