Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Clean a tidy

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean a tidy friendly staff good food comfy bed well kept cellar beer right temp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay , grand building , friendly staff . room was ok ,the bed wasnt the comfiest no complaints though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location decent hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
having just come back from a 3 star Italian Hotel, this was far better. Didn't really get the chance to explore, but would certainly book again. Checked in, went to wedding, had breakfast ,checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Good value, comfortable, well equipped bedroom, free wifi with a strong signal.
Cons: Hot water is literally scalding hot - watch out! Bathroom fine but looking a little tired.
Location: Enjoyed the local needle-making museum more than expected! Good location for several National Trust properties. And of course the RSC at Stratford.
Stayed 3 nights to visit nearby National Trust etc locations. Comfortable bed and reasonable value overall. Good hot buffet breakfast, and also enjoyed the rump of lamb in a sauce very much in the restaurant one evening. Nice terrace out the back surrounded by trees - very little traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

What a Gem

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A lovely hotel in a fantastic setting on 10 acres on the outskirts of Redditch town and only a short drive from Birmingham Airport...the NEC and the city of Birmingham. We stayed for 4 nights mid week and found the food/ service /staff all excellent . We Will be going back there again in August
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty setting
Very clean and nice. No elevator. Food good. Beautiful gardens surrounding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Everything..... needs complete overall, staff were nice but rooms were awful in some parts
The hotel was very dated. The room we were given was in an area they were changing the bathrooms in and we had to walk down a corridor with plastic on the carpet to get to the room, felt unwelcoming. The room was very tired and needed a complete update. Our friends were upgraded (I overheard) to a room in the main house which was very nice and looked like it had been recently renovated. The hotel had patched wallpaper and looked tired. Was very disappointed, expected more from the pictures. We were not informed prior to visiting of work being carried out on the rooms, had we stayed any later we would have heard noise from the rooms opposite and next door as they were ripping out the bathrooms, felt like we were staying in a room on a building site! Don't think that's appropriate accommodation for guests to be put in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

disappointing & very tiring experience.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: It is clean & basically comfortable.
Cons: Better care of guests trying to sleep when a party is held into the early hours.
Location: We visited Hanbury House & gardens, which is not too far away & very interesting.
The Saturday night we arrived there was a Wedding party with very loud music which made sleep impossible. Guests made more noise going to their rooms. We were told we were given a room away from the noise which was not true. When we left on Monday morning & mentioned this we were told there was nothing they could do about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcasle on Tyne

Pleasent stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Settings considering you are so close to the town centre. Food and staff
Cons: Plumbing is a little old. Showers not brilliant
Location: Town centre quite lively for such a small town
Very nice stay, only one nights. Please settings. Staff very helpful and quality of the breakfast excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nothing special

Posted May 12, 2016
Bathroom in desperate need of a redo. Black mold on the silicone, shower over the bath was rubbish, products non existent, 2 teabags, no biscuits. Bed was comfy and the room was warm. Staff gave the impression couldn't be bothered.