Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts.

Pleasant Pub. in nice village

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Looked for Hotel close to Malvern. This Pub. was convenient and not expensive with a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights at the Swan Hotel in Hanley Swan.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Really friendly hotel /pub. Food good, lovely pint, locals frendly with well behaved dogs. Rooms very well decorated. Advise you to book table for evening meal, popular with locals. We will be going back, we were made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome + good food

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome for a one night stay and delicious food. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swan at Hanley

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice place and staff were very good and friendly. Everything was good apart from the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. But other than that excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant and position.
Cons: Bed too hard.
Excellent hotel with lovely efficient staff. excellent restaurant. Room comfortable but a little small. I would personally have liked a softer bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Stylish rooms. Excellent breakfast. Service was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swanky Swan

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lounge/bar very "country chic" style, which gave it a modern yet comfortable feel, with rustic cushions, cowhide throws, etc. The evening meals looked very nice, and the breakfasts were great. Our stay coincided with halloween, and they'd really gone to town creating a very tasteful display, fitting with the style of the pub/hotel. Would definately consider staying there again if revisiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
lovely area , friendly staff and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet, but will go back soon!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, small and friendly and good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very friendly but busy Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only downside of our stay was the bathroom needs attention, everything was clean, staff very helpfull and friendly even though very busy, Breakfast very good.