Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by simon from Kent

Excellent country pub.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and engaged. Other guests were very friendly whilst the food was locally sourced, first class and fresh. The atmosphere of the whole place was warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Isolated - hard to find

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable, husband's meal was good, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Carol from New York

Good comfortable stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room with good ensuite facilities and a very attractive and convenient location
3 out of 5
by Harry from Knott-end-on


Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I feel this place was expensive for the size of the bedroom we only had a roof top View from the attic window,tv was so small,no draws,l think the washer was over our room as it was noise till 11pm bathroom sink cracked,tap dripping all the time
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vic9

Nice place

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to the three counties showground. Room was disappointing in so fact it was a twin rather than the double i'd booked & with a tiny window it was very warm however all the usual facilities were there and a great bathroom. Comfortable bed for a single. Pub food good, breakfast delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

2 nights for an all day meeting

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The envirens; the quietness of the bedrooms - no noise is heard from the bar/restaurant
Cons: The basin was cracked and duly reported. I would suggest that the kettle/cups etc would be better placed on a tray.
Location: Excellent and using this as a week's stay would not cover all that is to do around the Malverns/Iron Bridge and Worcester area.
Very pleased to find it - Expedia gives the address as Worcester but it is a lovely village beside a duck pond and open space and 10 minutes away from our meeting. The countryside & the Malverns superb. It is advisable to book your evening meal in advance as it is a very popular venue serving lovely food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from someraet

Lovely village setting complete with village green

Posted May 21, 2016
Stayed here to visit family, I received a very hospitable welcome and found the room spacious and extremely comfortable. Met family for an evening meal in the conservatory restaurant which was excellent!!
5 out of 5
by geoff

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Swan had every thing we were looking for. Quiet relaxing location,clean comfortable rooms,friendly staff and a great resturant. It is conveniently situated for the town of Malvern and the Malvern Hills. We would definately stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saundersfoot wales

Very good

Posted May 16, 2016
Fabulous stay warm welcome fab room stayed in the gosberry room ! Only 1 criticism the bed was a little uncomfortable needs a mattress topper ! Fantastic meal and staff are very attentive ! Will definitely go back