Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Ideal location for Great Malvern

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Ideal location to Great Malvern. Ample parking
Location: Great walks in the area - though weather not good when we stopped. Close to Great Malvern
You check in at the bar which wasn't a problem as not very busy - but could be if very busy. The room although small had everything you could ask for. Ample parking. Comfy bed; nice and warm, towels, shampoo, conditioner etc. The shower head could do with replacing as the water did squirt out at a few angles. Also would be better if the toilet roll was on a holder rather than on the side of the bath. Breakfast was served in the bar area which was very pleasant; log fire; very good quality breakfast. Would definitely stop again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill

Lovely will be back next year

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay will be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country pub hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. The room was small but not too small with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was a good size. We had an evening meal that was excellent although some of the menu was a bit too fancy. The steaks were very very tasty. The full English breakfast was excellent good quality sausages and bacon, plenty if choice of cereal and juice. Staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meal out and over night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and food
Cons: Some of the hotel rooms could do with some TLC
Lovely pub in a fantastic location with very friendly staff and fantastic food. Accomodation is comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorks

nice hotel staff great food excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: none
Location: woorking
great hotel great staff food excellent will stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely setting, popular pub

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, pleasant atmosphere in restaurant both in the evening and at breakfast.
Cons: Lovely white towels but shower curtains not changed frequently/discoloured and spoils the overall effect Reported dripping tap & loose loo seat
Location: Good location for walks especially Malvern Hills, many places to visit eg Ledbury, Upton
Stayed here so could visit Three Counties Showground. Booking easy, also good reception when we arrived and asked did we want to book for a meal - we had already done this after receiving an email a few days earlier. Food was very good although we thought a little pricey. Service for us was good. Would prefer a few simpler meals on the menu if eating there throughout a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay ,the food was fabulous and staff friendly . The rooms were adequate but could do with bathrooms upgrading. I would stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

shamble b&b in the malverns

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty. The bathroom had obviously not been cleaned and the room was tatty. You didn't have a key to get in the building out of hours. didn't even get breakfast on one day. Obviously run on an adhoc basis with no structure. i would not stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from HIndhead

Nice hotel , not great food.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, great location next to the river. friendly bar staff. food could do with being better, I would probably eat out next time.