Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Weekend in Worksop

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, good value & familiar
Cons: signage to some room numbers!
Easy check in & pleasant staff. Room was comfortable, bright & clean & had a great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worksop

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Excellent room just a little too hot over all would definitely recommend and return again myself. A little touch to the local town was all the Christmas lights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Only stayed one night, but ate my evening meal at the hotel and this was thoroughly enjoyable washed down with a pint of Golden (1/2 lager+1/2 bitter) pulled better first time by a charming friendly barmaid, that would put some of my local barstaff to shame as she had never heard of a Golden before. After a relaxing night's sleep my cooked breakfast was delivered to my room at exactly the time I asked for, and aside from a hard fried egg yolk it was delicious. Thanks to all the staff for a pleasant evenings stay. You are all amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central and convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly welcome, comfortable room, good, well-presented food and pleasant bar space and restaurant. Staff friendly and attentive. A busy atmosphere and evidently a popular local venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice enough for the money.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nicely situated hotel in Worksop. Room nice and clean with all you need for a short stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside, room had two singles pushed together to make a double. One bed was comfortable, the other was completely different, it was a spring construction and it made noises every time you moved. Ruined a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Only criticism is the staff are quite slow but friendly
Nice and clean friendly staff very close to town centre
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Highs and Lows

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel good, friendly staff, parking perfect. The room was fine apart from the bed which were twins pushed together creating a lump in the middle, not good for cuddling. Pillows flat and lifeless, never comfortable so bad night sleep all round. Visited the restaurant attached to the hotel called The 114 .. I think. A dreadful place to eat, avoid it. Overall the trip was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ryde

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Great location, price and service provided.
Cons: Blinds on the front windows to shut the lights out, better quality bacon/sausages.
Location: Excellent location for public transport - 5 to 10 minute walk, only an overnight stop so not sure about nearby.
Needed an overnight stay in Worksop and this hotel was a good choice for us. We arrived late evening, hotel is approximately 5-10 minute walk from the bus/coach station. Checked in and conversation for our onward plans next day, nothing was too much trouble, the receptionist looked up bus times & printed the information out for us, very helpful. Our room was on the first floor (202) on using the lift we pressed for the 2nd floor slight confusion we presumed 202 was on second floor, but it turned out to be on the first floor, not a problem, back in the lift. Signs are pretty good and we found our room easily and were pleasantly surprised on the size of the room, king size bed very comfortable, generous choice of drinks, bathroom with bath and overhead separate shower, toilet & bidet, toiletries provided with others available from reception. A couple of points which I need to say that out this room is over the restaurant/bar and at 11pm you can hear the noise, also there are large lights outside the windows which stay on all night and even though curtains are good quality the lights still shone in the room from the sides, as we were only here one night and shattered from long journey not a great problem but if we had been staying any longer would have asked for a different room. Paid the extra for breakfast which is £9 p/p plenty of choice hot or cold, unfortunately bacon was very fatty and sausage didn't have a very nice taste which was a shame but other items were good.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great service. Great location. Lovely clean spacious rooms Would highly recommend