Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Donald from Michigan, USA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The campground cabin was quaint and staying there for a night was a good experience. But we booked this on a hotel website, Hotels.com, and the booking site for this "hotel" did not provide full information about extra costs--5 Euros per person for sheets, 10 Euros cleaning fee, .5 Euro for a shower. With added costs this primitive cabin, where we had to walk to community toilet facilities, cost us more per night than most good hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

Nice B&B - good base for touring the area

Posted May 29, 2013
We stayed in this B&B for 4 days. There are only a few (4 or 5) rooms so it was very quiet. At night we could hear the frogs in the small canal in the garden. The room contained a double bed, 2 chairs and a cupboard. There wasn't much room for anything else, but we didn't mind that as we were out for most of the time. Despite it being May we needed the radiator, which was very efficient and adjustable. There are two bathrooms and two separate toilets. These were all kept very clean although the lock on one of the bathroom doors was broken. Coffee was available at all times in the dining room downstairs. We could use our room at all hours. Breakfast was typically Dutch: rolls and cold meats & cheese. But also tomatoes and cucumber, boiled or scrambled eggs, cereals (cornflakes or muesli) and orange juice. The food was well-presented and fresh. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houten

Eenvoudige vakantiehut voor een redelijke prijs.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Eenvoudig vakantieverblijf met een prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. De ligging ten opzichte van Hindeloopen en Workum is goed. De sanitaire voorzieningen zijn in orde en redelijk schoon. Voor kinderen een leuk zwembad, een trampoline en zandbakje. De camping ligt aan een N-weg, maar de geluidsoverlast daarvan is beperkt. Er zijn geen mogelijkheden in de directe omgeving om honden los te laten lopen. Voor wind- en kitesurfers is dit de perfecte uitvalsbasis. Het Wifi bereik is zeer beperkt en daardoor niet bruikbaar in de vakantiehut. De aandacht voor het milieu blijkt uit het gebruik van zonnepanelen, een ecologisch zwembad en hergebruik van materialen.
4 out of 5
by Manfred from D

Perfekte Alternative zum Zelt...

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten das Vier-Personen-Chalet für eine Übernachtung. Unschlagbares Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Ausstattung und Größe für kurzen Aufenthalt bzw. als Alternative zum traditionellen Zelt sehr gut! Sehr freundliche Aufnahme und Betreuung. Frühstücksbuffet sehr vielseitig und absolut empfehlenswert! Geschmackvolle Einrichtung und Dekoration des Essbereichs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Sehr nett aufgenommen, schönes Ambiente, Terasse und Zimmer. Leider nur eine Stockwerkdusch und nahe gelegenen Bundesstraße. Aber dennoch kann man sich hier sehr wohlfühlen!
5 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een gastvrij informeel B&B.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt op het platteland enkele kilometers buiten Workum in een mooie tuin. Wij hadden de tijd en vonden het geen bezwaar om badkamer en toilet te delen met enkele andere kamers. De sfeer is heel gemoedelijk en de eigenares deed veel moeite om het iedereen naar de zin te maken. Kamperen op het terrein kan ook.
4 out of 5
by joseph from Zeist

super B & B, zelfs beter dan menig hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Prima locatie en lieflijk gelegen, leuke opzet met aandacht voor detail ,goed comfort, super schoon, meer dan uitstekend ontbijt, leuke hotelier met heel veel aandacht voor de gast
5 out of 5
by Claus from Skanderborg

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a really cosy place, where they also had a camp ground. Must be a paradise for wind- and kite surfers, because only a kilometer away there is a big back water area with flat and shallow water. There were no shower and toilet in the room, but plenty outside, no problem. The price was included a fine breakfast. The service was excellent. There was a nice garden and places where you could make barbecue. The two towns close to the place are cozy and very Dutch.