Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Do not stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Room hot carpet dirty Hotel itself was hot and dirty Wanted more pillows had to get them myself
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worn down building and rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Building was worn down; inside and out. The front desk staff was far from professional. Beds were like sleeping on a floor. The location was good; easily accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Think twice

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Lights did not work in the room, neither did most of the outlets. Towels were stained and dirty. It would have been better to pay a bit more and stay else where, I would not recommend this motel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Not very appealing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was sketchy. We did a late check in and were nervous about our safety when we got there late. It had a door all boarded up with wood too. Didn't make me any more comfortable when I went into the office and had to deal with the staff... who was friendly... thru a little tiny window as if we were at a gas station which was difficult to get to because the there was a microwave stand directly in front of it. The room itself didn't seem very clean. The rug definitely could have used a vacuum and was bubbling up in places. The bathroom light was loud and made an obnoxious noise. It was wicked stuffy in the room unless we had the a.c on super high too. Thankfully we had a few blankets and pillows with us and only needed a place to sleep for the night or we would have been going elsewhere. Not worth the $80.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Bradley from York


Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best, not the worst. But you better be it of that room by 11am check out time. They'll be pounding on your door at 1102am
2 out of 5
for Families
by Katherine from Conneaut ohio

Ok for the price but expected a little more...

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was the cheapest hotel in the area at the time. The room was ok. The mattress was very hard and the pillows thin. The blankets had holes and cigaret burns. But they stemmed to be clean. The bathroom had hairs in the shower and some dirt in the corner. The breakfast was in the lobby and consisted of some cheap muffins, bread and coffee. They only have one small table to sit at. Hard to do with two children. The staff was not rude but not nice either. When checking out we handed in our room key and was told that's all bye. Not even asked how our stay was. I wast expecting a lot being that it was the cheapest hotel at the time but for the rate we still paid I expected more. Our stay was ok and only ok.
2 out of 5
for Families
by James from Maryland

Cheap Room

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room keys did not work, due to programming problem, which took over a half hour to fix. Towels are so thin they melt in your hands. Complimentary breakfast is non-existent. Hotel shows signs of its age, but for a cheap one night stay, it is acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee


Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: There is a nice little restaurant right next door. The omelets and pancakes were great!
Cons: Needs a renovation.
Location: Very near the capitol. You can see it in the distance.
Chose this hotel because of the other reviews and because of its close proximity to the river and Harrisburg. Wasn't what we thought it would be. Didn't feel safe or clean. Very run down. There is another much nicer hotel just down the road. Wish we had chosen that one.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was OK nothing grand what you would expect from a budget hotel. good value
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Econo-lodge Hotels.com Poor Quality

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bug on window sill. Top of toilet was off and sitting next to it. Toilet ran all night. Didn't like dragging luggage up the steps. Room smelled horrible. Would not stay there again.