Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Decent room at decent price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious. It had two queen beds, a study desk, TV, free WiFi,and breakfast.
Cons: I felt the carpet was damp at some places. Also, there was no water from the shower. Please fix those.
My overall experience was good. For $65(including taxes), I got a decent room. It came with two queen beds, which is enough for two people to share i guess. Also, they provide free WiFi which I needed for my work. Apart from that, the room came with free cable, free breakfast, etc. I didn't stay there longer to explore more but it was a decent room at a decent price. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel which has some good food. And the place is very close to downtown Harrisburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Staff very rude

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I paid for a room for my relatives. They checked in around 8:30pm, I picked them up and took them out for dinner and to show them the area. When we returned the hotel manager deactivated the room key and said that no Guests were allowed. Two relatives of my were staying in the room. Due to occupancy rules I had to leave or give them my credit card for incidentals. I paid for the room in full before I arrived. They ended up calling the police. Bottom line they lack common sense and they were very disrespectful. On the same property they have folks that stay and pay weekly with several Occupants, families children and pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lutherville, MD

Average place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly desk clerk
It’s located close to some nice restaurants. We had dinner at Duke’s Riverside. We highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing good to say. Put in a smoking room, which was not in the original reservation. Bathroom was dirty; Sheets and bed spread were stained. Room was filthy. Not a good night at all. Only benefit was how close it was to Harrisburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, close to downtown Harrisburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying here again!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was so run down it looked almost abandoned. The cleaning staff did not even change the sheets once, they just made the bed the entire time we were there; absolutely disgusting. There wasn't a microwave in the room. There wasn't an ironing board in the room. There wasn't a hair dryer in the room. Good thing I brought my own soap and shampoo because we weren't supplied with any. The towels must have been over 10 years old because they were so thin. The downstairs "breakfast" they promised was nothing. It was in the office check-in area with an empty toaster and a few jelly packets. And there was hair all over the plastic cups. There was so security. Anyone could walk into the hotel. It looked like the hotel housed dealers and ladies of the night. Yes, the price was cheap, but it wasn't worth it. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgina

Hotel close to Carlisle Fairgrounds

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Read the above review about our "experience".
Location: Close to Harrisburg and Carlisle. We were in town for the car show.
Had a disagreement about the rooms. I had reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights. We had bad luck and didn't make the first night. He raised the cost of the rooms for the 2 remaining nights from 68 to 95 dollars per night and charged me an around 100 dollar penalty for not calling and telling them we would not be there on the first night. I thought we would pay the original price of 444 dollars for 2 rooms/3 nights but instead paid $565.00. While discussing this he told me we were lucky because we got the last remaining rooms. A couple standing in line heard this and left. The two behind the desk started talking in their native language and one ran out to catch the couple. I only know this because a friend was outside waiting and the "clerk" asked him about the couple. I felt then we were cheated but were in a bind so we stayed. Only half of electrical sockets worked until my grandson found the "trick" switch. Already aggravated by that time. Carpet needed cleaning or replaced. Only had one small soap in the room for two people. No soap was left for the second day. The train tracks were directly behind the hotel and the train ran twice per night. The smell of curry was pretty bad in the lobby and halls. Could even smell it in the rooms. Ran out of hot water the first morning. It took awhile for the aggravation level to get back down. I didn't realize how bad it was until I started writing this review. The bed was comfortable.