Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and peaceful

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The style, cleanliness and decor.
Cons: The pillows are rather small so it would be nice to have the option of extra pillows in the room if required.
Location: The area is very quiet in winter but in summer there are lots of walks and lakeside activities.
We arrived in the dark and the google map was most unhelpful sending us the longest way round. However, all this was forgotten when we received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown our first class room with views of the lake. This is really a summer resort and there are lots of walks available but as it was January and the ground was covered with snow we used the car and only walked on prepared paths. We could imagine that the whole area would be busier in summer as it is a beautiful so may return at a future date and would, of course, try and stay at Das Landhaus again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The best parts of the hotel were the owners, views, and outstanding breakfast.
Extremely nice hotel overlooking the Worthersee. The rooms have balconies which we enjoyed seeing sunsets and sunrises. The hotel owners were fabulous. There is no restaurant onsite but several close by. Our room was large and very comfortable. The hotel is very well kept with a pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Katharina

Great Place

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful owners. great breakfast. great room.
5 out of 5
by The Duke from New Haven, CT USA

"great find"

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
A little tricky finding this place but overall was terrific. The staff was super friendly and the views of the lake were awesome. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Pete from Vienna, Austria

Fantastic location and view

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, excellent service, wonderful breakfast, easy to find off highway, yet very secluded. Excellent modern rooms/furnishings. Will return!
3 out of 5
by Traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Very complicated to find,

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Restaruant, food and spa area
Very limited food offer , need to reserve upfront .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alun

Brief encounter

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
This charming hotel was quite tucked away so it was lucky we have Google Maps to guide us. The building was signposted when driving up the narrow road but the hotel name wasn't clearly displayed on the building so we had to call them when we arrived to check we had found the right place. The owners were extremely nice and helpful, offering advice about where to go and what tol see and how to get there. They spoke very good English as well as German. The room was very large and comfortable with good beds. There was no tea or coffee facilities however, but I believe that's normal in Austria. Coffee was delivered promptly to our room at a charge. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and was served in a nice warm airy dining room. It was avarable between 7:00 and 10:00 I think, which should suit almost everyone. They have a gorgeous very friendly dog called Gonzo, who my daughter loved, and a big cat. Both made the place seem even more welcoming. We only stayed at Das Landhausfor one evening but wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Canada

Das Landhaus...A great B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
Nice Folks great you to a super clean Facility with all the modern ammenities you'd want. Lovely room overlooking the lake from a distance with an amazing Bed... so comfortable you will sleep like a baby. We were there from a Saturday to Sunday on our trip and Sunday morning all received a glass of Champagne to start our Breakfast... what a way to start the day... Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Hotels