Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pleasantly delighted for the value of money. Great find 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Nice village

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I got text message telling me how to get in with a code and then a code to get in to our room inwitch I did find a bit strange .. we got to the pit stop about 5.30 evening after a long day at work and travel... I just wanted to get in shower and go to my mother-in-law for evening dinner we struggled to put code in really didn't need this .. no one to ask for help ...we finally got in our room tiny room I put shower on it socked the floor couldn't turn shower of ... pulled bed sheets back and that was it hair all in the bed and stains all over the towels..we both said couldn't stay there it was discussing...so got our stuff together and left .. we booked in to travel lodges so cost us more money we didn't want to spend we were a tending my father in-laws funeral the in the morning at 10 ... I did message someone called Clive who sent us the codes ...he said he would send me a email still waiting...i message again and still no response...no what we needed at a very sad time....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A comfortable place to stay in a lovely village

Posted Sep 1, 2017
There are no front of house staff but you receive emails and texts with all the information you need to get into the building and your room. My room was tastefully decorated in neutral tones, the bedding was pure cotton - always a bonus and the TV big with all the free view channels. This place was a great find in an area of expensive hotels and B&Bs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Nice place at a good price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice location and clean and comfortable room. The tea shop opposite is a very nice to have breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Bed linen and proper cleaning (Hoover) around the room and bathroom
Location: Sea front
Ok area was not impressed with the bed linen has stains and the tea bag were open sorry couldn't make tea. Need closed single/individual packets as dead skin could be everywhere. I didn't like finding hair on the carpets the little sofa and the bathroom floor. Shower cubical needs a good spray of Mr Muscle and the shower line needs changing as it has rust. I wasn't happy that I could not regulate the shower temperature, it was either too hot or too cold. Kettle needs a good clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iver heath

Good stopover

Posted Aug 9, 2017
A very good stopover motel. No facilities but tea and coffee in room. Clean room and comfortable. Excellent coffee shop across the road which serves a very good cheap breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spain

Lovely village stopover

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to where we wanted to stay.
Cons: As above.
Location: Pubs/restaurants. Village shop.
In beautiful Findon village, close to pubs & restaurants. Room was ok but there were long black hairs on bedding, sink & shower floor ... I have short blonde hair & my husband has his hair cropped. Lower tiles in shower either needed regrouting or cleaning as there was black on them. Bed was comfy enough, facilities for tea/coffee making. Even with light on it's difficult to see the numbers on the keysafe to obtain room key. Was disappointed as no breakfast available, as I booked this from a B & B site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

A good pit stop

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Safety was good. Front door worked with a code number. Clean, a brand new bed (?). Slept well.
Travelling by car it was good to have an accommodation out of the town centre. We were informed really well by text messages and everything worked smoothly. Only thing what we found a little bit difficilt was finding the building itself. All in all, the room was better than expected:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chipping Ongar

Very Dirty and getting away with it.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good WiFi
Cons: Everything listed above, maybe the owner does not check the rooms and someone does the cleaning for him. He needs to put his glasses on and look .
We consider ourselves seasoned travellers and know what should and should not be in accommodation. We found your communication very good and the instructions on how to enter the building with the key pad and key safe very clear and concise. Unfortunately that is where the plus points ended, listed below is the list of items which require your immediate attention. Room 8 Bathroom – Shower very dirty with mould and soap scum, doors loose in tracks, base surround dirty with mould. Toilet seat incorrect size for toilet pan moves to the side when used. Bathroom cabinet very dirty inside with a wallpaper scraper inside. Toilet brush absolutely covered in faeces. No Hooks to hang up clothes. No chain on sink plug which had to be prized out with the scraper which had luckily been left behind. Water from sink gurgles up into the shower cubicle. Bathroom lock out of line and is unusable. Door very dirty on both sides with drip marks and dust. Room smells damp and musty. Bedroom – The pillows were stained, not the pillow cases but the white pillow cases were very old and poor quality. The mattress and the mattress cover also stained with sweat, urine etc. etc. All skirting boards dusty. The edge of the bed frame thick with dust. Behind the television absolutely thick with dust and dirt. The windows were filthy and the frames mouldy and dirty. The kettle needs wiping over and does not pour without spilling out over the top (I used it over the bin) and no designated socket to use
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach advertised as b&b is NOT

Posted Jun 27, 2017
First entered room smelt musty no hairdryer shower had mould on tile grout floor was grubby filling knife in cabinet