Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, CA

Nice hotel and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, reasonable, and easy access on and off the highway for efficient traveling. Also had a decent restaurant right across the parking lot.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: We were just passing through on the freeway and didn't explore options. What was important to us was the hotel was very easy access to the highway.
We pulled into the Worthington American Lodge when it was threatening really heavy rain, The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and got us situated before we had a major downpour that lasted all night. We had some minor problems with TV reception during the storm which was quickly resolved. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was very accommodating. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Ceiling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Ceilings
Clean rooms and a nice pool ceiling. They donate all their phone chargers left behind to Good Will 2 blocks away, so if you need a phone charger, check the front desk then Good Will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Very dated. Bathrooms are very small. No elevator.
Location: Not much to do at all.
Clean, quiet hotel. Nice, king sized bed. Very quiet, decent breakfast, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Natausha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Average place

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Visit started awkwardly because desk clerk said we didn't have a reservation. After I dealt with a heart-sinking feeling and found my confirmation email, the clerk apologized and said she had looked at the wrong computer screen. Check in went better after that. Decent lobby. Pool looked fine although we didn't use it. Hotel room was pretty standard. Internet worked well and TV had good channels. Hot buffet breakfast was passable--the coffee was especially so-so.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Easy access to food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing service , friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 26, 2017
we could not find a motel in SD so we picked this one in worthington i am so glad we did it was worth the extra hr to drive .. friendly and helpful quiet place great breakfast .. and perkins right there in the parking lot .. a few stores close by ..all around good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels