Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UP Michigan

good for hunting vacation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great place for a hunting vacation. Good staff service. Decent breakfast. Good with dogs. very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by asst. manager, Hotel Management
thank you. we did get a lot of hunters this past year good luck hunting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, CA

Nice hotel and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, reasonable, and easy access on and off the highway for efficient traveling. Also had a decent restaurant right across the parking lot.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: We were just passing through on the freeway and didn't explore options. What was important to us was the hotel was very easy access to the highway.
We pulled into the Worthington American Lodge when it was threatening really heavy rain, The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and got us situated before we had a major downpour that lasted all night. We had some minor problems with TV reception during the storm which was quickly resolved. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was right off the highway and close to restaurants. Nice staff, clean facility, large pool area. Convenient for a stay for a night while traveling.
5 out of 5
by ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was very accommodating. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older motel that evidently has become an AmericInn franchise. The overall condition and comfort (such as room size) were perhaps a notch below what I'm used to finding at an AmericInn. Breakfast was not particularly good compared to similar offerings. Staff was nice and helpful. We appreciated the effort by the check-in clerk to find us a room on the first floor since the 2-story building has no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Ceiling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Ceilings
Clean rooms and a nice pool ceiling. They donate all their phone chargers left behind to Good Will 2 blocks away, so if you need a phone charger, check the front desk then Good Will.