Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Easy to find from the interstate, welcoming appearance. The check in was fast and easy. We were to our room and off to the pool within minutes of being there. Nice size pool. Quiet hotel and a great price for the amenities. The beds were very comfortable with nice pillows. The breakfast restock was a bit slow but it seems that everyone showed up at once. I would choose this hotel as a stop in my travels again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Grandstay! We really appreciate your feed back and are glad you enjoyed your night. We will look forward to seeing you on your travels next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best hotel to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We chose this hotel because of positive reviews and I am glad we did! This hotel is amazingly quite, clean, spacious, modern and comfortable! My daughter loved the hot tub and swimming pool. Price is very reasonable too. Will definitely come back if we make another trip this way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein - GM, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your great feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at The Grandstay! We will look forward to having you back next time! I am very happy to hear that your daughter enjoy our swimming area. We do hear a lot of good things about our pool, and we do our part in keeping it clean and tidy for our guest. See you next time Thank again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice regional chain hotel off interstate exit.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I was upgraded to the king bed suite room and would highly recommend spending for this. Full fridge, and smaller kitchen with dishwasher.
My first time at Grandstay as they aren't in my home area. Very clean and quiet hotel for use just off the interstate. Standard breakfast included in the morning. Very clean hotel and rooms. Great stay, friendly and attentive to any needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here at The Grandstay Hotel & Suites in luverne! We are very happy you enjoyed your room! Our suites are really our prized position here at the hotel. We are glad your first time at a Grandstay was enjoyable! Look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had to wait 10 minutes to check in-no one was at the front desk by the time they go back there were 4 people waiting to check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Choice

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yankton, SD

Nice rooms with a very nice and helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Amenities, proximity to ice arena, restaraunts, and gas stations.
Location: Close to Ice Arena, restaraunts, gas stations.
Our family needed to stay over the weekend for a hockey tournament in Luverne. Found this very nice hotel about 2 blocks from the ice arena and so glad that we did. We booked a king suite that had a king bed in it's own room, plus a sofa sleeper for the kids. Room also had a full size fridge, a dishwasher, sink, cooktop, microwave, a peninsula style table in the kitchen area, two tv's, and an electric fireplace. Room was very nice and clean. Bathroom was also very nice and was clean. There is a very nice pool area with a hot tub. We had a horrible game schedule the day we got there with an 8am game and then a 6pm game. We thought we would have to find something to do for 4-5 hours before check in, but the staff were very nice and let us check in right away at 9:30 that morning. That really made our weekend for us as there is pretty much nothing to do in town and it was 15 below zero all day. The next morning we had our last game at 8:00 am again. Another night of very low temperatures led to the discovery of a battery gone bad and a truck that would not start in the morning at 7:30. One of the incredible staff members helped us out by driving my son and I to the arena so that he could be there in time for his game. So, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will certainly try to stay there the next time we play in Luverne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice small town.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We knew we would arrive late in the day so we called ahead to let them know. Someone was there to greet us at the door when we pulled up. Check in was fast, and we were shown to our room. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were great, and they had a nice breakfast.