Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Old fixtures

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: get enough food and employees who are responsible and attendant to the guests needs. Get a competent plumber to attend to the fixtures and plumbing.
Location: It is easy to get to from the freeway
The bathroom sink leaked and the hot water faucet was not the correct one so it worked backwards from normal. The breakfast eggs ran out over 1/2 hour before closing and were not replenished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

quick stop

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: easy to find
Location: wasn't there that long
booked a smoking room on accident...my fault but other than that it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from DeWitt

pleasant stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean ,quiet, comfortable, nice staff, great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roy from Sacramento, Ca

Good Sleep and good eats.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel before and found it once again to be clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Michigan

ok

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
This appears recently renovated- tv was not hooked up so we were moved. Whirlpool was not working. Staff very nice, breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianne from Kansas City, Missouri

Good value where I needed it.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in the right place for my business trip to northern Iowa. It was a little strange that I was one of the only guests the week night I stayed but everything was great. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The pool/spa area was wonderful. Very clean and a lovely end to a long day of driving around Northwestern Iowa in the winter. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was exactly what I needed before my morning drive and meeting. When they finish the rest of the renovations that were underway I believe more people will book it. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah from Wisconsin

Overall good under remodel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Overall our stay was comfortable. The hotel is currently undergoing remodeling in the main lobby area which limited them from serving the breakfast they say on their website that they offer. Was not posted on their website or anywhere that they were remodeling. Was very unappealing, ie. A pile of dirt garbage left on the floor right inside main door, old dirty tarp hanging in main lobby to hallway to rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Woodard from Missouri

comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful to switch our room to a king-size bed. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
we stayed here for a quick stop on our way to Mount Rushmore. nothing very fancy about this hotel, but it was right off the highway and easy to get to and very affordable. Staff was night, things need to be updated, but room suited fine.