Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient, great accomodations for the pric

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Helpful staff, room was large and clean, newspapers and fruit in lobby, free breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was nice and big. There was a pool and hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump - will never stay here again.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving it!
Cons: Remodel hotel. More staff (we had to wait 30 minutes to get a new key - since ours didn't work. Sign at desk said staff was helping other guest)
Location: Expand parking lot around entire building.
Hotel definitely needs some major renovations - walls were stained yellow..was obvious because you could see the outline of where past wall hangings were (and the screws were left on the wall). Bathroom door didn't lock, toilet seat moved..we tried to tighten it, but that didn't work. Door to room barely closed. Door on the side of the building, right next to our room, had a screw in the lock - making it so it would never be locked again - doesn't make one feel very safe! Pool hours are from 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Check out is at 11. I asked if that was right, that the kids couldn't swim in the morning until 10. The lady at the reservation desk, was obviously tired of hearing this question asked - and said "The state decides when the pool had to be cleaned, and they set this up". First time I've ever heard that the State said the pool wasn't to be cleaned until 10. I told her, are you sure the State just doesn't require a 24 hour cleaning..and your hotel decided it wouldn't be done until 10. Her basic response was to complain to someone else. I asked for a late checkout then, she said our room was booked afterwards. Oh well. Room keys didn't work. We got back to the hotel late, and there were no parking spots left. No off street parking was available either. Take your chances with the business across the street I guess. Breakfast was horrible. Worst microwaved eggs that I've ever had - and no sausage/bacon available. So much for the hot breakfast that was advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel i ever stayed at

Posted Jul 31, 2016
After being a choice hotel member for several years i was appalled & very disappointed in my choice of staying here. This is the WORST hotel i've ever stayed in. The RUDEST staff i ever encountered started & finished my unpleasant stay. The breakfast was totally disgusting & never restocked + the waffle maker was broken. The room was old disgusting and uncomfortable + a noisy a/c that made sleeping difficult. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU CAN OR U WILL ALSO HAVE A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE - ESPECIALLY WITH THE STAFF & BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel in a good localization. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Continental breakfast . Definatelly a hotel to recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Smelliest room ever and poor unstick end breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Two thumbs DOWN!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we got smelled like B.O. bad. So i switched rooms, and the ac unit was so loud i couldn't sleep, and the tub was cracked in multiple spots. Will def never stay at this hotel ever agin!!
2 out of 5
by Karen from Mounds View

Quality Inn, Luverne, MN

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I'ved stayed at Quality Inns many times and the breakfast was a big disappointment. No breakfast meats of any kinds, no scrambled eggs, no hard-cooked eggs, no bagels, only fruit unpeeled oranges and apples. HVAC unit on wall was 747-loud. On a positive note, the water pressure in the shower was good.
3 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient and clean. When booking the room, the reviews mentioned that they ran out of breakfast food. Well, my grandson experienced that situation. At 8:30 on Saturday morning, they were out of waffle mix. Granted he did not ask them to make more, so he came back to room.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels