Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The night clerk did not know how to enter my Choice Card info and he did not know how to enter my Visa card number. He put extra charges on my card which was already paid when I made the on-line reservation. The next morning I spoke to the morning manager took care of everything in a professional and efficient manor - she is good! However my Visa account has 4 pending charges from this hotel and I am waiting for confirmation that at least of these charges will be removed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's that smell?

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: The Pipestone Monument is well worth the visit!
The bed was comfortable and the room met our needs. But the halls were not only cold but they had a smell. And if that isn't bad enough our room had an odor as well, but not the same smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Front desk staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues in the hallways and bathroom. The problem was looked into and corrected. Again I am sorry for the issue that was taking place at the time of your stay.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl Polster from Plymouth, WI

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We very much appreciate a positive review. We hope you will be visiting us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel staff was very helpful and accomadating. The complimentary breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out the review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Very well run hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location and exceptional care and quality. And true Minnesota hospitality.
Cons: If anything, the shower head could stand replacement, but that's true at most hotels.
Location: The "Papa's Place" restaurant, about a block away, serves delicious Minnesota food and has a fantastic staff.
I reserved this because it was the only hotel available in the area at that time and I was very happily surprised at the quality. OK, the hotel is a little older however, the staff is exceptional and very conscientious as regards keeping everything up to exceptional standards and the rooms are meticulaously maintained. The room was perfectly clean and very comfortable, warm (it was -10 outside at night) and quiet. The location is fantastic, being just a block or two from the highway and very near the town and shops. The staff and manager were very welcoming, conversational and made me feel quite at home during my three nights stay. I rated Facilities, Condition a 4 because, well, it's not a five star hotel obviously but triple AAA for effort. Snow removal in the parking lot was very well done and the staff shovels the sidewalks with care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope we will see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

Very worn and over proced

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Worn and dated. Breakfast was very limited and cold. Pillows were horrible. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean, witb comfortable beds and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: The continental breakfast should be served earlier on weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels