Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

Very worn and over proced

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Worn and dated. Breakfast was very limited and cold. Pillows were horrible. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean, witb comfortable beds and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: The continental breakfast should be served earlier on weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient, great accomodations for the pric

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Helpful staff, room was large and clean, newspapers and fruit in lobby, free breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was nice and big. There was a pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by George from Madison

Well maintained hotel near good restaurants

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here for good lodging in a quiet city near the I-90 with access to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Tipton, IA

two thumbs up

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay. Very nice, well kept, clean facility. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump - will never stay here again.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving it!
Cons: Remodel hotel. More staff (we had to wait 30 minutes to get a new key - since ours didn't work. Sign at desk said staff was helping other guest)
Location: Expand parking lot around entire building.
Hotel definitely needs some major renovations - walls were stained yellow..was obvious because you could see the outline of where past wall hangings were (and the screws were left on the wall). Bathroom door didn't lock, toilet seat moved..we tried to tighten it, but that didn't work. Door to room barely closed. Door on the side of the building, right next to our room, had a screw in the lock - making it so it would never be locked again - doesn't make one feel very safe! Pool hours are from 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. Check out is at 11. I asked if that was right, that the kids couldn't swim in the morning until 10. The lady at the reservation desk, was obviously tired of hearing this question asked - and said "The state decides when the pool had to be cleaned, and they set this up". First time I've ever heard that the State said the pool wasn't to be cleaned until 10. I told her, are you sure the State just doesn't require a 24 hour cleaning..and your hotel decided it wouldn't be done until 10. Her basic response was to complain to someone else. I asked for a late checkout then, she said our room was booked afterwards. Oh well. Room keys didn't work. We got back to the hotel late, and there were no parking spots left. No off street parking was available either. Take your chances with the business across the street I guess. Breakfast was horrible. Worst microwaved eggs that I've ever had - and no sausage/bacon available. So much for the hot breakfast that was advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel i ever stayed at

Posted Jul 31, 2016
After being a choice hotel member for several years i was appalled & very disappointed in my choice of staying here. This is the WORST hotel i've ever stayed in. The RUDEST staff i ever encountered started & finished my unpleasant stay. The breakfast was totally disgusting & never restocked + the waffle maker was broken. The room was old disgusting and uncomfortable + a noisy a/c that made sleeping difficult. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU CAN OR U WILL ALSO HAVE A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE - ESPECIALLY WITH THE STAFF & BREAKFAST.
3 out of 5
by Kristie from Woodinville, WA

Good choice to catch some Zzzzzs

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late, showered & slept. Then headed out early to continue to our destination. As expected for our needs. Complimentary breakfast was basic but adequate...coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, waffles, eggs & biscuits...