Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The drapes were falling down I rehung them water pressure was real low did not have coffee pot for coffee maker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Quiet and inexpensive

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good night's sleep and safe place to walk dog. Nothing more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room/hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Expedia didn't pay their part,so my room was canceled. Then had to be on the phone to figure out their mess up. Then had to pay again. I will not be using Expedia again. Room smelled of alcohol and was gross. The bed was filthy. Stains and smells. My 8yrold son was even grossed out by our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-90

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Okay motel. Room wasn't ready new bedding not in place when I arrived (after check in time) but this was quickly corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Dirty, old, uncared for

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Just about everything. Messy, unkempt, not looked after.
Location: Bluestem Restaurant is EXCELLENT!
Disappointing from the get go. Messy entrance, stairway, hallways. Makes you feel everything is mostly "unclean".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very stinky room.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was glad to have gotten a room such short notice, however the smell of the room was very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issue you experienced and will work hard to correct it. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Unsafe hotel, questionable people sitting in lobby

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location - easy on/off exit. Take another 15 miles and get a better hotel for similar prices.
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopko and some family restaurant near
Unsafe hotel - the back door lock was broken so it remained open all night. We arrived at midnight and left at 6AM and it was open the entire time. When we arrived, there was questionable people sitting in lobby, just loitering. Very uncomfortable when we arrived after being on the road for 6 hours was a group of men, and 1 woman staring at us (including my children). Bathroom was filthy - there was mildew and hair everywhere. The towels were only face towels, we decided not to shower. The rooms smelled of smoke and must. It's a 2 star, but there are major safety concerns of the hotel and cleanliness that I would rate this as a "fixer upper". Be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get away

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The water took awhile to get hot. The shower curtain was tore. The time away from home was needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the water and shower curtain issue. We have informed maintenance of the problems and they have been taken care of. We are glad you enjoyed your time away from home. Again thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope you choose to stay again so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel with good evening dining next door.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room close to Interstate with a very good restaurant for evening dining and a lounge attached.
Cons: Coffee plugin too far down & under desk. Hard to get to when can't kneel to plug in.
Clean and comfortable. Helpfull staff. Quiet even though close to traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the plugin issue. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Convenient location, very comfortable bed. Breakfast not worth while - terrible coffee, poor selection, crammed into small space at reception counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.