Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nice restaurant attached. Shopping across parking lot and other nice businesses in area.
Everything was really nice. Only small issue was security lights in parking lot were turned off some time in the night. A little dark in morning when trying to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the lights were off and have corrected the issue. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The drapes were falling down I rehung them water pressure was real low did not have coffee pot for coffee maker
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and it's staff for failing to exceed your expectations. We apologize that the drapes were falling down and water pressure was low. The in room coffee makers do not have coffee pots as they are only 1 cup coffee makers. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Quiet and inexpensive

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good night's sleep and safe place to walk dog. Nothing more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room/hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Expedia didn't pay their part,so my room was canceled. Then had to be on the phone to figure out their mess up. Then had to pay again. I will not be using Expedia again. Room smelled of alcohol and was gross. The bed was filthy. Stains and smells. My 8yrold son was even grossed out by our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-90

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Okay motel. Room wasn't ready new bedding not in place when I arrived (after check in time) but this was quickly corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
2 out of 5
by LYNESA

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the hotel was filthy. The room smelled very very bad. The beds weren't made up when we got there at about 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Dirty, old, uncared for

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Just about everything. Messy, unkempt, not looked after.
Location: Bluestem Restaurant is EXCELLENT!
Disappointing from the get go. Messy entrance, stairway, hallways. Makes you feel everything is mostly "unclean".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Aberdeen, SD

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work and likely hadn't for some time (mold on A/C from humidity and door was propped open when we arrived to cool the room down). Unfortunately, the temp outside was 90 and dew point was 75, so there wasn't any way to cool the room down. Upon check-in, front desk couldn't figure out how to process a internet order through Hotels.com, so she ended up quintuple charging us. Fortunately, the evening shift knew how to fix things and said the charges were reversed (although 2 are still sitting in pending on my credit card). In addition, their poorly attached door latch protector ripped my shirt upon first entering the room. All in all, a pretty bad experience and I'm glad I won't ever need to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
1 out of 5
by Lindsay

Don't stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was disgusting. Smelled so bad. Like mold and damp carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.