Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waconia, MN

Adequate for a quick stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very clean. Older building with quirky repairs. (Hot and cold taps mixed up.) Limited continental breakfast service. No coffee available at 8:30 am. Staff not engaged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was very nice; breakfast could've been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfy beds

Posted Mar 9, 2017
For $45 with tax I was surprised by the room quality and thought the bed was super comfy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Used to be a regular stop, but not any more

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very nice.
We have stayed at the this hotel -- a convenient half-way point on a long drive we make regularly with dogs -- several times, but this will be the last, since it has really gone downhill. One of the appeals was a back door opening into a large field for the dogs, but the door was broken shut, so we had to take the dogs the length of the motel, out through the main lobby/breakfast area, then the length of the parking lot to reach the field. The hallway carpets were filthy. The door to our room only latched if you slammed it. The door to the bathroom would not close completely. And the room smelled bad, even for a smoking room. The bedside lights didn't work. One of the outlets was dead. I thought I knocked my phone behind the beside table, and when I pulled it out my phone was not under there, but lots of other stuff was, and it had obviously been there a long time. So, very disappointing. We will have to find another place to break up our long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

No working electrical outlets to use for charging.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the interstate.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
Location: Was there to visit family. Good restaurant next door.
I wasn't even welcomed at check in. Room looked shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and it's staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nice restaurant attached. Shopping across parking lot and other nice businesses in area.
Everything was really nice. Only small issue was security lights in parking lot were turned off some time in the night. A little dark in morning when trying to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the lights were off and have corrected the issue. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The drapes were falling down I rehung them water pressure was real low did not have coffee pot for coffee maker
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and it's staff for failing to exceed your expectations. We apologize that the drapes were falling down and water pressure was low. The in room coffee makers do not have coffee pots as they are only 1 cup coffee makers. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Quiet and inexpensive

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good night's sleep and safe place to walk dog. Nothing more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room/hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Expedia didn't pay their part,so my room was canceled. Then had to be on the phone to figure out their mess up. Then had to pay again. I will not be using Expedia again. Room smelled of alcohol and was gross. The bed was filthy. Stains and smells. My 8yrold son was even grossed out by our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-90

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Okay motel. Room wasn't ready new bedding not in place when I arrived (after check in time) but this was quickly corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will work hard to correct them.