Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from MN

Okay place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Dusty carpets in the corners, very limited breakfast choices and lots of flies. Took over 10 minutes to check in and had paid reservations. Bed was comfortable and got extra pillows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Convenient location, very comfortable bed. Breakfast not worth while - terrible coffee, poor selection, crammed into small space at reception counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toadaway

Good basic accommodations

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We stay in Luverne to break up a long drive, and it is perfectly situated on our route. This is a basic, no-frills place to stay -- right off the interstate, with a nice restaurant attached, and lots of green space to walk the dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for rating our hotel. Thank you, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MOE

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for rating our hotel. Thank you, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Okay for a quick overnight. Close to freeway. Coffee maker broken in room. Breakfast was a good assortment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and it's staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne

Good stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass this onto our staff for encouragement. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope to see you in the future so that we can exceed your expectations during your next stay! Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the best Super 8

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
There was no remote for the TV and after the office attendant was told, he insisted on looking in our room to prove there was one, but then went into 2 rooms and finally found one and gave it to us without instructions on how to tune it to the TV, so it still did not work. The plug-in at the mirror did not work, even after pressing reset. The window had bugs and spider webs in it. The beds were comfortable. Would not stay at this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and it's staff for failing to exceed your expectations. We apologize that there was not a remote for the TV in the room. We will get the other issues taken care of. I am glad you found the beds comfortable as they are brand new. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Below Average, even for a Super 8

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nice location right off of I-90.
Cons: See above - many things need to be improved.
Not a great hotel by virtually any standard of measure. Cleanliness in room was substandard. Carpeting under sink stained badly; carpeting in rest of room felt almost damp & grimy. Beds too firm & bouncy; not special. Television quite small & very slow when switching channels. Also, TV service had limited channels from which to choose. Bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine. It obviously needs to be replaced or repaired. Two light bulbs were burned out (doesn't cleaning staff notice these issues?). I removed them and they were replaced the following day. Breakfast offerings very limited and the eating area was extremely small/tight/crowded. Tables were littered with breakfast plates and were sticky from syrup. Garbage cans in eating area were full & nearly overflowing. Desk person was very pleasant but didn't have any noticeable hustle or gumption to take care of the basic issues you'd expect to be standard operating procedure. The coffee pots were all empty on Sunday morning when we were checking out. Yikes! A comparatively substandard operation for a major hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and it's staff for failing to exceed your expectations. We would like you to know that we have replaced the carpets in our rooms. I apologize that the beds were too firm and bouncy they are however brand new beds. I will get the other issues taken care of. We apologize that breakfast area hadn't been cleaned throughout breakfast and that breakfast items hadn't been replaced/restocked. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary from lakeville

luverne

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Mattress was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you will stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager