Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Disappointing again

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness. The sheets did not appear or smell fresh and weren't tucked in. The bathroom walls had stains on them.
The room had an empty cigarette pack under the desk and an unknown pkg wrapper in a drawer. There was no coffee pot on the machine.The chair and ottoman were filthy with stains. Hangers were placed over the fridge so you could not hang up clothing. I paid for a rollout and when I returned to the room hours later it was not provided. Though they did give me my money back as my brother decided not to stay. All there was for breakfast were 2 muffins and sealed fruit snack packs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It had a good yard to take my dogs out to potty.
Cons: Condition of the room. I was staying at a hotel not a hostel. Neither one of us got much sleep during the night because we were so uncomfortable.
Location: This was just a stop on a road trip to visit friends.
The room we stayed at had a broken air conditioner. In the middle of August, you need the AC. I took my dog outside once during the night and it was actually cooler outside then in the room. The shower head is super low, I had to crouch and I am 5'4". When my boyfriend took a shower, the towel ripped while he was drying himself off. You only get one pillow per person and it is flat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Skip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Seems like a nice town, plenty of parks. Hotel is close to highway. Tried to do something funky w/ the pet charge (pay cash) wanted to rerun credit card. Can smell smoke all over. No reason to hang around , allowed one to get an early start for the long drive to the SD Black Hills. Drive the extra 50 miles to Sioux City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your experience wasn't the best, we make every effort to ensure we give our customers a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: right off the freeway
checked in at midnight out by 7 am not much to tell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good stop when you are passing through the area

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate for just an overnight stay.
Cons: Hallways were dark and a bit dingy, but clean
Location: Just passing through
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning, still had our room and a face at the desk for checkin. Hotel is dated but it is clean, with a fridge, microwave, safe, coffee pot and good working AC in the rooms, along with the TV of course.. Breakfast selection was varied and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see back in worthington soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoes are not a priority.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room smelled bad. A/C didn't work. Night clerk had no shoes or socks on. Breakfast - juice watered down. Cereal stale. Coffee was horrible. No condiments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel would not refund cancellation

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: people need to speak english
My trip to SD was cancelled at the last minute due to 48 inches of snow. The person at the front desk said they needed at least 48 hours for a cancellation. I will never ever stay at a Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvience you may have had due to the snow storm Eastern South Dakota experienced. As was explained to you when you requested a cancellation, we were unable to do one because you booked through a third party. You paid the travel web site directly not us and the cancellation would have to been made through them not us. If you would have booked directly with us we would have been able to cancel the reservation with no difficulty. All our staff speaks english and was able to communate effectively with you and answer any questions you had. Thank you for your concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Employees

Posted Sep 4, 2013
I was not very pleased with the professionalism of the employees. I've never been so rudely treated. My boyfriend stopped by to bring me dinner, and they assumed he was staying in the room with me and proceeded to charge me even when I guaranteed that he was only stopping by for a few minutes to bring me food. They ended up threatening to not let me stay the second night unless I paid some fee. I was greatly frustrated and feel like they were just trying to make money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unless service is improved, not again.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Breakfast was very poor, and little effort was put into it.