Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms and hallways need major refurbishment
This is hotel is like how most Super 8s used to be: basic if not threadbare. The other Super 8s I have stayed at in recent years have been refurbished to good quality. Not this one. Hallways stink of cigarettes. Room very plain. Old carpet. On a hot muggy day, the AC was not left on and it took well over an hour to get the room comfortable. Bed was hard. The price was cheap, so I got what I paid for. If all you want is a bed and anything to eat for breakfast at cheap price, this hotel is for you; otherwise stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nothing around

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Found blood in restroom don't want to replace fresh bath towels if you stay multiple day's. Would not ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The shower water did not drain, so I was standing in 2 inches of water the entire time. The hotel hairdryer did not work, nor did the outlet in the bathroom work at all. The Continental breakfast bar was inadequate and needed to be restocked at the time I arrived there. There was no desk clerk at the desk in the morning when I checked out and I had to summon them to answer questions that I had and to tell them about the bathroom issues. I Will never stay at this super eight again and will never recommend it to anyone else either!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

next to freeway access

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean. rapid response from front desk person.
Cons: walk 3 flights of steps- no elevator. Could not get water for tub/shower. Front desk person there in less than a minute to show how to use controls.
Location: walmart, shopko, pioneer village, lake with many parks, camping across street from lake.
easy road access to motel and interstate highway. continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated facility but clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The towels were worn out and frayed. No water pressure. Fairly clean. The Indian lady at the desk was nice. no food or gas station anywhere close by. plan on driving or ordering pizza.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service experience EVER!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
There is a female worker that is very difficult to understand, and she was EXTREMELY RUDE when I was trying to inquire about an issue we had with an incorrect price charged, and called me a liar numerous times. She finally said I had to talk to the manager tomorrow, and would not deal with me. I was not on location the next day, so I had to call in. I asked the guy who answered the phone, who was also EXTREMELY RUDE to speak to the manager, and he said "No, you tell me what you want, and I will ask the manager for you". This guy was also very difficult to understand. He refused to get the manager, and he refused to tell me the managers name when I asked as well. I then asked for his name, and he proceeded to tell me he doesn't have to tell me anyone's names or let me speak to the manager, and he hung up on me. Sad part is.... there are few hotels in this area we stayed, and we had the same problem last year, yet we chose to stay here again. My mistake I guess. This is a VERY UNPROFESSIONALLY run hotel, and the few employees I've had to deal with are rude, and will not help correct issues. I will be making a formal complaint with Super 8 corporate as well about this location. No corporation would want this location as a franchise.
1 out of 5
by John

Horrible service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady lost her mind because we booked online instead of through her. Then charged me $5 for an extra key, and another $12 because her rate went up. I'm pretty sure it was illegal and I reported it to Wyndham and hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jeanette

The price is right and shopping is close by!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a basic no-frills hotel. It was perfect for what I needed it for - to sleep overnight on a business trip. This is not a place I'd stay while on vacation, because it isn't exactly comfortable, but you get what you pay for. I didn't pay much, and I didn't get much. Overall, good place to stay, just not a place I'd go if part of my goal was to relax for extended periods of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
All good. But need to be able to pull out shower knob for water temp...a bit cumbersome not easy to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels