Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Easy on/off access to Interstate, excellent parking, OK room comfort & cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Terrible

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had just checked into the hotel. My husband always checks mattress,boxspring and bedding for bedbugs. He does this because he works in the industry. We had noticed one on the bedshirt, and pulled it off and there were numerous bed bugs on the box spring. He had taken a napkin and placed a few of these ghastly creatures in a paper cup.We had taken them to the front desk to inform them of the situation,they were unsympathetic and we asked them to refund our money, they had said that this would need to be done directly with Expedia,but it should not be a problem. Spoke with Expedia and the hotel had tried to deny everything, and did not want to refund our money.The Expedia agent said it was our word against theirs.Expedia would not relocate us, so we were out the money we spent and no place to stay. I had later found a comfort suites in the town and stayed there. In the morning spoke with the Super 8 manager and she decided to refund our money, she was rude and never even said they were sorry for the inconvenience. It was the worst experience ever, I am glad my husband checks for bed bugs when we stay at hotels, I had actually found one had managed to bite me and we were only there a few minutes, what would have happened if we actually stayed there the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Warmly Greeted!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean. very quiet location. Easy access to freeway.
Cons: Would be nice to have beverages available for longer. Maybe a single cup maker and access to milk or juice for kiddos!!
Location: Easy access to freeway and 59 South. Lake areas are gorgeous! (Nice job park staff!! City of Worthington!)
Check-in and check-out very smooth. Staff accommodating. Room crisp and clean. Suggest instructions to power-on strip to power-on refrigerator. Would be nice to have beverages available for longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anamosa, Iowa

Terrible conclusion to an otherwise OK stay !

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location and accommodations were fine.
Cons: Improve the level of competence of staff re: process of rooms being booked using internet. The older guy almost seemed to "resent" my having done that
Location: Easy ON/OFF I-90.
Bald-headed older man would NOT give me a receipt upon checking out. I asked for just a copy of what I had filled out and signed for the day before. Said he was unable to & that I needed to request a receipt from Experian (Expedia ?) (???). Tried explaining that EVERY other facility I had booked using the same internet process had provided me w/ a receipt or copy of what had been signed for when registering. His refusal to assist resulted in an ugly situation with me acting in a manner I am not used to or proud of and got the last day of my travels off to a bad start ! I presume he had some sort of ownership or management interest in the place and certainly left me with a BAD TASTE in my mouth towards SUPER-8 !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was terreable,dirty, dirty smelling, no coffee pot in room.. overall bad
1 out of 5
by Wendy

Please consider another hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took forever. Since I was prepaid for the reservation, didn't think it would take long but sadly, it required three staff people to figure out the computer and how to process the reservation. The bed was not at all comfortable. During the night, the "fitted" sheet was coming off the bed so I was trying to put it back on. Turns out it was a flat sheet--no wonder it didn't stay put. I gave the sheet a tug to get enough to tuck it in and the headboard fell off the bed and hit my partner in the head. Turns out it was just a board screwed to the wall and not even in the studs. Not very safe. We ended up checking out in the middle of the night--the uncomfortable bedding, broken bed and nasty headache from being whacked in the head with a board was just too much for us. Cant say I'd recommend the place. I asked them to please repair the "headboard" before a guest ends up with a concussion but I doubt they cared. Didn't offer a discount or refund--staff there was not top notch.
3 out of 5
by Twyla

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms and hallways need major refurbishment
This is hotel is like how most Super 8s used to be: basic if not threadbare. The other Super 8s I have stayed at in recent years have been refurbished to good quality. Not this one. Hallways stink of cigarettes. Room very plain. Old carpet. On a hot muggy day, the AC was not left on and it took well over an hour to get the room comfortable. Bed was hard. The price was cheap, so I got what I paid for. If all you want is a bed and anything to eat for breakfast at cheap price, this hotel is for you; otherwise stay away.