Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
All good. But need to be able to pull out shower knob for water temp...a bit cumbersome not easy to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthington Minnesota

Worthington

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room hadn't been vacuumed and bed spread was dirty. Also got 2 small bath towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

1 out of 5

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stink of smoke No a/c Wifi password didn't work Refrigerator didn't freeze ice Won't book with Super again
5 out of 5
by Laura from Falls Church, VA

A decent place to spend the night

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the night here while traveling. It was a pretty standard room of pretty standard quality. The continental breakfast was the usual waffles-and-cereal deal. Oddly enough, it cost the same as the Motel 6 in Duluth I'd stayed at the previous night. Location, eh?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Hudson

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value
1 out of 5
by Erin from Manassas

Never in a Million Years...

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed at this Super 8 on the way back from our annual trip out West. I chose this location because it had 3 rooms available for our 9 travelers and its proximity to I-90. Had I not been tied to the reservation, I would have walked out during check-in. I always book through Hotels.com and have never had trouble. In this case, I was questioned repeatedly about our numbers and given numbers that did not include the children. When, in hopes to make sure I did not err in booking, I told the man at the counter the number including the kids, he said that our reservations would be more expensive. I protested and explained that we had 5 children in the group, he continued to grill me on our numbers. The whole process took 25 minutes. Not only was the barrage of questions belittling and rude, the man continued to tell me that his boss would take his job if he saw all of us the next morning. Surprise! The next morning, the "boss" was not in and the same person that checked us in was at the desk. I told him that I wanted to speak to the owner (about the check-in and the fact that 2 air conditioners were not working), he told me I couldn't. I told him I was very disappointed and he told me "fine, just leave". I have stayed at Super 8's before and had no trouble. This experience has made me so angry that I have contacted the chain to let them know that this particular location was not representing its name well. I will never stay at the Worthington Super 8 again.
2 out of 5
by ricki from Rockford, IL

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not work. Room was ok for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff was very rude and unprofessional. There were no other staff seen. It appears to be a 2 person run establishment. Toilet was not working properly.