Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Basically very clean except for tub drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Full review of motel experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The quietness was the best aspect of this motel.
Cons: Upgrading the rooms, especially the carpets.
Location: Location was close to shopping and eating establishments but we did not have the time to spend at either.
Room was very quiet and clean. We were only here to sleep as we had full family commitments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York,PA

Please give us the basics

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and plumbing are terrible. You can tell by looking at the tub this is not a new problem.
Location: Very good location. Easy access to the interstate and has everything from Walmart, KFC, Dairy Queen, Perkins and more, within a mile.
I stayed here on two nights 10 days apart. I was given a smoking room both stays. I don't smoke, so this wouldn't be my first choice.First stay wasn't bad, it had the basics, clean, comfortable bed and bathroom that worked. The second night was far different. The room was filthy, the bed was uncomfortable, though I most admit I on top of the covers( I was afraid to look at the sheets). The shower in this room didn't drain and judging from the ring in the tub, hadn't for some time. I told the desk at checkout that the room was uninhabitable. The desk clerk apologized.
3 out of 5
by Lene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable para una buena estancia

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bueno para quedarse no me quejo. Cerca de universidad para los estudiantes. Comodo, servicio al cliente bueno, atenciones al momento buenos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stop overnight. Price was great. It is a former Holiday Inn. does need some repairs and updating but for the price I got exactly what I was expecting. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant was nice and food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Too close to interstate

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Door lock, exhaust fan, consideration
The room key rarely worked. If it did, a person had to shove the door to get it to open. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. The refrigerator froze the food that was put in it. In one of the rooms that we rented, the TV did not work and the shower did not work.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Mesa, AZ

Good Value

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing thru. Good value hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!! Sleep in your car!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump and unsafe. I booked through hotels.com and can't believe this hotel is even an option on their site. I waited for 15 minutes to check in. One person at the front desk taking phone calls and instead of helping guest in front of me. Reservations are written on paper and not in computer. Front desk person sat and counted papers to tell person on phone if rooms were avaiable. A couple came down and keys didn't work. I was finally able to check in and was given keys to our room. My family and I gathered all our bags and went to the room. The hallways were filthy and smelled like cat litter. I opened our door and there was another couple in the room we were given. They were horrified and so were we. At this point my daughter is crying because it obviously isn't safe. We went back to the front desk and waited another 15 minutes. When I was finally helped I told the front desk and with their paper mess he gave me the wrong name. At this point I asked for my money back as this was the second time I was mistaken and who knew who would walk into our room during the night. He was going to refund my money but said he couldn't since it was booked through hotels.com. My family's safety comes first so we left and drove 1 1/2 hours to the next available hotel arriving at 11:30. Apparently the hotel refuses to get back to hotels.com about refunding my money. I would rather stay in my car than at this dump!
4 out of 5
by Michael D from Columbia SC

Good value - will stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Hickory Lodge Bar & Grill (which is in the Travelodge) after getting in late from a long day on the road. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated having two pillows apiece. The a/c was nice and quiet, the furniture and carpet were lovely (except I did inform the manager that the bed skirt was ripped - he had a good manager's attitude; he was grateful for the information and said he would take care of that and the electrical outlet that we told him about - only one plug-in out of two worked). The bathroom had a big vanity and I liked the tub insert. My only complaint is that the water pressure came and went, but at least the temperature didn't change, and it was wonderfully soft water. Also, due to late booking, our room was not a non-smoking room, and it reeked of cigarette smoke. But altogether we found it a good value and will definitely stay there again.