Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great for an overnight stop just off the motorway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Decent hotel for an overnight stay. Bed wasn't the most confortable ever but other than that was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knebworth, Herts.

Nice hotel close to transport links

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We only stayed one night for a nearby wedding. The hotel were excellent in being able to check is in earlier than normal. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016
Stayed on the 15th of May . We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was on a buffet basis and I must admit was far better than I thought it would be with plenty to choose from..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Review of Best Western The Gables Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice and airy. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Music in bar, even if light background music would make a huge difference - no atmosphere.
Location: 20 minutes from Badminton Horse Trials.
Room adequate. Bed side lamp did not work. Ate in the Bar that evening - food adequate, pre packed - however no bar atmosphere at all - no music and the few couples that were in there sat in silence looking at each other. The Bar Man advised they were not allowed to play music at the Manager's instruction. We left early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Mattress a little soft, hollow in middle obviously well used.
Excellent location, just off M5. I emailed at 8pm to say would be arriving about 10pm and was pleased an reassured to receive a reply. Staff excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Room a little dated but very clean. Breakfast buffet excellent choice and all hot, pots of coffee and tea delivered to table and refilled on request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No big plus but no major minuses.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: convineint
Cons: decor
Location: handy for bristol and links to M4 & M5
Good value and handy for lots of areas being close to great countryside, bristol ,M4 & M5 motorways . But slightly noisy in the morning being close to the road and in some respects slightly tired decor .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Enjoyed a friendly pleasant atmosphere

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pleasant stay over New Year. Although a party was going on our room and bar area were quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff and a pleasant short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very helpful staff and a pleasant short stay, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by john g.

weekend break

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on RatesToGo
Overall, staff were pleasant though inexperienced. We left a pair of rather expensive shoes in the room as we left,however when we returned to collect them they could not be found which was rather disappointing to say the least. So much for honesty!
3 out of 5
by William F.

Noise!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was fine other than...... Having a front located room the noise from the A38 traffic and from people sat outside the bar was excessive