Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good travel lodge

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had a comfortable stay Room was quiet a d spacious. Bathroom clean good over bath shower. Plenty of tea coffee and biscuitz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative was slow wifi when meant working was very hard going
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off the main road.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 218 and it was quite large, very comfortable and the bathroom had a full tub with rain head shower, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. There is no makeup mirror or toiletries just a soap/shampoo dispenser. The bed was very comfortable, room was clean and windows opened on,y half way. Breakfast was not includedbut we didn't have dinner and the food was vipers good and reasonably priced. The service was great but the lounge is very dated, furniture could use an uplift, couches were very saggy, you sank in when you sat down. All in all this was a nice place and we would stay again, plenty of parking as well.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in a convenient location
4 out of 5
by Alan

Good mid-range hotel near the Welsh Border

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location for where I needed to be. Friendly and efficient staff. Entirely adequate room and plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, competitively priced

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for what I needed. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfy. The restaurant was excellent. Recommend
5 out of 5
by john

Happy guest

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I appreciated the ground floor access,disabled parking which was ideal as my partner has walking difficulties. The room was clean ,spacious and the facilities were good especially the bed because being 6ft 6inches it is not always big enough. The one thing that I was most impressed with was the standard of service by all staff and how friendly they were,nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price you pay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The shower was great (though in the bath)
Cons: Bed comfort, room.
Room was basic, and the beds too hard for me. Decore was uninspiring to say the least in the rooms. Didnt try the food. Outside there was as a bad smell from a Sepic tank or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone, Kent.

Good location but rural. Own transport preferable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Large car park nicely laid out with marked spaces. Comfortable rooms. Phenominal shower in bathroom (at least it was in 206) Monsoon like.
Cons: No complaints. Only comment would be that I would like a choice of room only or B & B both as a choice when making the on-line pre-paid arrangement.
Location: Good staging post which is why personal transport is needed. Didn't appear to be a great deal to do in the immediate area except country walks.
Pleasant hotel, comfortable with what appeared to be good bar and restaurant facilities (although not used on our stay). Would definitely use again.