Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

great hotel, right on the beach!

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Staff was amazing, front desk very helpful, concierge professional and very helpful, food was excellent. My bed was harder than I'm used to but I didn't loose sleep. The beach was clean, lounge chairs and umbrella's were set up and ready to use. The water was warm and swimming was great. I will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Hailey , Hotel Management
Hello Kellie, We are so very delighted to see that our resort impressed you and that we were able to create a relaxing experience for you. We appreciate you taking the time for reviewing your experience with us. We always hope to provide an inviting atmosphere for each of our guests and are excited to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Hailey Nichols Reservationist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Hotel staff was friendly, room was not worth the 300 a night. The shower smelled funny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
A leak in our bathroom got us upgraded to a bigger room with balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Josh H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to quickly accommodate you after an unexpected maintenance issue. We look forward to seeing you again sometime! Best, Josh H
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 29, 2018
Hotel location is great however the rooms need to be remodeled. Bathroom is really small & doors warped so do not shut. Staff is very friendly but everything is Expensive (beer $9). As guest you must pay to use beach chairs, boogie boards, take part in onsite activities for kids ($40), etc. cleaning was OK but cups with lint from cleaning rag. Last day at breakfast waitress brought us cold cup of coffee & had lipstick on it. She also added a 20% tip to our ticket & never brought out ticket to sign. Buffet breakfast so it was self serve but not worth $16. Ask for a to go cup so you can get your own coffee & eat off-site. Great breakfast at King Neptune & dinner fish house grill. Lots of great restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Jessica Solomon, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review. Feedback such as this allows us the opportunity to enhance the stay for all of our guests. We're glad that you enjoyed the area and choose to visit us again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2018
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, big lawns for the kids to play on. Lowed the interior deco a niche mix of modern and retro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Josh H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Irena, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are proud of our unique property, and I'm glad you enjoyed it while you were here. Hope to see you again! Best, Josh H.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Always love the Blockade Runner Food not as good this time and new policy of no complimentary breakfast is not popular based on comments I heard and lower volume of folks eating there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Josh H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ron, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your perspective, and we are glad you took the time to share it with us. Best, Josh H.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 22, 2018
Very nice hotel, the staff are very friendly. comfortable beds, right on the beach! There is lots to do at the place (when the weather is not pouring down rain like it was on my trip). The only thing is that I feel the prices of the drinks and food is quite high, even for a boutique resort. ex: $15 for a pina colada. Other than that, it was a great trip and I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you for the review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel, the close beach, and staff encounters. We hope all guests are able to take part in our wide variety of activities offered on the resort. I'll be ordering blue skies and sunshine for your next visit! Sincerely, Kristin Jones Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hailey , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will choose us as your Wrightsville Beach hotel destination in the future. Sincerely, Hailey Nichols Reservationist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Small town usa

Posted May 22, 2018
Wonderful. Beautiful and pleasant. The only drawback was ice. You had to call room service to get a bucket of ice?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoy being a resort that doesn't let the guests lift a finger. We want everyone to relax and be pampered while on property. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Kristin Jones Director of Guest Services