Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty, N.C..

Posted Aug 18, 2017
To begin with the staff was friendly at check in , but the wait staff needs some training on being more friendly, and out going ! Most were surley and seemed to be there for the:money" ! High tipping was the only time you got any "smiles' ! Too many kids in the pool with ALL of their toys.Which left the adults (there to swim ) unable to even get in the water. So NO , I will not be staying there again .Food at restaurant was okay, but way to expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice to be surprised.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Being on the beach! The hotel supplies towels for the beach, and the pool with no limit or surcharge!!
Cons: The decor and some of the amenities were dated to be a resort in the US in 2017!
Location: When not on the beach, lots of great restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoyed participating in a surf school, walking and biking the "loop".
It's nice to be surprised every once in awhile. I went with a very low expectation of the resort, and was pleasantly surprised! LOVED staying on the beach in a turn-key facility, with a more than friendly staff! (I know the staff is paid to "be nice", but everyone went out of their way to be nice to my family and me.) The food in the restaurant was extremely fresh and nicely prepared. Garnished even with a beautiful orchid. Our room was cleaned and vacuumed better than some of the more highly paid and more starred hotels, that I've stayed in. (LOTS of sand was removed daily people!) The resort had covered parking at a reasonable daily rate too. (I've paid six times more at resorts for the "exposed to the elements", and double car parked style parking.) Nice to get into your car when you've had a heat index of over !00 degrees for the day, and not burn up; because it was in a parking deck with fans instead of a parking lot. The resort is a very family friendly place with activities for children of all ages. The only negative thought I had about our stay was the facility seemed to be dated. But, the staff and location made up for the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Good time great location... worth being close and having everything right there if you have kids.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Really nice resort.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
A nice facility but not worth the money. It is on the beach but you need to ask for a beach view(duh). Due to various reasons, we stayed at a condominium for part of our vacation trip just down the street so by comparison, the Holiday Inn was great but the condo was better "for us".
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing us Barry! Yes, we have rooms that are oceanfront and Harbor/Island view. We're so glad you enjoyed the facility and hope you come back soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing,only complaint is we booked a balcony and got the worst view possible and no balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Our staff thanks you for choosing us Brian! Yes, some of our rooms do not have balconies and it should state this on the Expedia description and confirmation but we'll review for correctness. If we're not sold out, we'll gladly upgrade you to a balcony room when possible. We do hope you visit us again :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and service. Not much available for eating and shopping within walking distance, the shuttle service was readily available eager to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We're so happy you loved your stay Joseph! Come back soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars Edward! Come back soon :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Anniversary Beach Trip

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We have been coming to this resort/hotel for 5 years now for our anniversary and each year it's been great! Amazing location, free shuttle service, clean and comfortable rooms, poolside service, and unbeatable views. The staff are always pleasant and there are good food choices for all meals right at the resort if desired, or close by. Furniture is starting to be dated, but still in good condition. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Awesome pictures! Happy anniversary Jenn! We appreciate your loyalty over the years and our staff thanks you for choosing us :o) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast package wasn't explained well

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
They did not clarify that when you pay for the breakfast and room package that the breakfast was only for 2 people. I had purchased the breakfast package but had 4 people in my room and only 2 were able to get the breakfast. Not enough explanation on the description.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us! And thank you for bringing that to our attention. While it usually states breakfast for 2, we'll review the Expedia website and email confirmation for correctness. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel; beautiful Beach, and a lovely old downtown with lots of history and great restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing us Bill and look forward to your next visit :o) Sincerely, Amanda Rochelle, Reservations Mgr, Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach NC